Checking out my progression on Steemit! what's yours?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I have practically never looked into my own steem stats although that it is so easy to check out multiple ways. I was quite surprised to see some certain stats that made me realize, wow, I actually have done quite a bit on my (little more than a year) here on Steemit!
Screenshot 20180901 at 11.47.09.png

I really like these steemitboard graphics, I almost want to put it below my article as one of those fancy "flexing muscle" banners... maybe not lol. If you want to see you own just head into "steemitboard.com"

My curation and author reward


Screenshot 20180901 at 11.38.16.png
It actually surprised me to see these numbers. Especially considering I have not always had 6.5k SP, in fact, I think I got over 6k only a couple of months ago. My travel from 0 to 500 went slow, from 500 to 1000 a little faster. Then I started to make some investments into 3k and from there I kind of just took off.

But LOOK at that curation! The fact that I have earned 260 SP just by curation is impressive to me. Not that I believe I have been efficient at this at all, in fact, I just vote what I feel like. I am not sure how I feel about 11.30% self-voting the last 7d. I would have thought it was less honestly but I guess out of 102 votes it would mean about 10 votes on myself in a week. Considering I make 1 post every day and sometimes twice if something I cannot wait with until the next day. I guess it adds close to that. The high amount of accounts I have voted probably comes from my "small votes" I hand out to my many comments and also that I am selling votes everytime I am at 100% steempower. (although it feels like I rarely get to that point in this current period)

But 260 SP just for engaging is a lot to me. By the end of 2019 that would probably be 2600 dollars, not bad, not bad. Okay maybe that thinking is not healthy but I mean, I certainly hope steem will eventually go over the magic 10 dollar mark. We have hit 8 dollars, why not 10 when SMT comes out? Oh well, lets move on!

The Author SP reward:


Now here something is a bit unclear to me because usually, it is a 50/50 distribution is I cannot figure out if it just calculates it all into SP or if this is in fact, just 50% of my total SP reward. If this is the case that would mean I have earned over 4000 SP. That is quite impressive I gotta admit. But I think I have to look a bit into that because 4000 SP for me sounds like a lot.

Anyone know something about this?

Screenshot 20180901 at 12.07.32.png

*This graph spans from somewhere in Juli 2017 until now. As you see over the autumn I accumulated quite a lot of SP. usually, I saved up a bunch of SBD and brought it and made minor investments as time went by. I kind of like the flow of it, especially because I made few additions when the price of steem went up, but as you see rarely sold while it had its rebound.

Lets look at my behavioral details


Screenshot 2018-09-01 at 12.35.06.png

I think my overall amount of posts and comments are awfully low. I think this comes from periods where I have been inactive and especially with the comment part, I mostly only responded to comments in my own posts. I rarely went to other people except for a handful. Luckily I have changed this since I started taking steemit a bit more "seriously". But I think it is a good reminder.

On steemit, it is almost more important to create contacts with other people than creating posts if you wanna be successful. A healthy balance between these two is important and I can be witness to that.

I very often clean up who I am following based on a few things:
Do they just fill up all my feed?
Are they active?
Do I even care?

And usually, this means I have a very low, but healthy follower amount that I know I can interact with without getting overwhelmed. I doubt I will ever follow more than 100 people. My brain can simply not contain that many people.

If there's anyone active on this nice Saturday, what's your stats?


So I wonder, by using steemworld.com and steemitboard.com, what can you see on your own account? I actually think it can be healthy to do these checks from time to time to see how you actually are moving up. It could also be fun in the future when I got a lot more SP to see how my loyal SP to certain people will affect their own progress. But that is something for the future that I am planning to do. :)

Keep it real!

-holm

Sort:  

My progress is rather slow but I am determined to keep going!

Thanks for your post, it provides encouragement for us smaller posters.

Let me help you a little:)!

Wow thank you so much.

Well I am afraid I am a stats freak :D I have tabs with SteemWorld and Coin Market Cap open in my bar all day long, checking them like 5,739 times every hour :D I have earned just some 78 SP through curation only but I agree it is an awesome way of making crypto money.

Haha I gotta admit stats makes it all interesting because you can observe your own progress! I think I am also guilty of having a small addiction to Coin Market Cap. :(

78 SP doesn't sound like a lot, but for me, this curation reward is something I rarely notice, so it is cool to see! I would like to see how much COMMENTS alone has generated(since they are included in the author SP reward)

It was a great idea and the post was really nice. i like it and want read more from you.

I'm glad you enjoyed!:)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

great post dear and fine idea to told all of us and his history doing a gread job with full determination and got reward. great dear holm (64)

Commenting on this so I get my next steemitboard medal for comments ahah

wow great progress surely i will reach higher place at steemit holm 😘😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50