Sort:  

interesting article...we can just break filter bubbles by posting different stuff (like I am doing under the title free thoughts)

You are so right about so many things in this post.. i think u will do just fine here on steemit.. The first 3 to 4 months are the hardest, while u are gaining organic followers with great posts (like this one) and amazing comments.. you get out what u put into steemit.. so as long as u are willing to work hard and never give up, you will do great here! 😉

"I'm convinced that consistency and continuous posting of good content is the key to success. There is no shortcut, followers have to be gained starting at zero."

I think you are right on the money with this statement. Just like in life. You have to work for it. You have put up quality content so the people have something interesting to read. It really does not matter how many followers you have if they are "fake". Which means they don't engage in your posts or leave meaningful comments. It is way better to have 10 really followers than 100 fake ones.

I do have my Steem filter bubble. I don't follow people who leave comments like "good post" and expect me to upvote it. I reward people with great content like your post today. Love the people who write from the heart and enjoy reading about their life stories. The key to success on Steemit is in creating real relationships and friendships with other people. Some people miss out on it and they focus way too much on the profit part of Steemit.

In order to receive you first have to give. Give your attention to other people. Leave genuine comments, upvote others, help them if you can. That is my most important "bubble" on Steemit. Give to others first, in order to recieve. :)

At least this is my humble opinion. Great post. Keep on writing. And, don't forget to have an amazing day. :)

It is a good algorithm! Important - not to forget why do you follow some Steemians and check that feed! I always do that because why otherwise I am following someone if not for their content!

I think that if we all stay true to ourselves and continue to produce the quality content we love, there would always be someone interested in it! So my filter bubble - I make sure I check my feed daily and reward the content I like! I don't follow you in return because that is just plain stupid! I try to check the content of new to Steemit because I know how hard it is to be there in the beginning! And I post about things that I like!

So stay true to yourself and don't run after Steem because Steem will find you! Quality over quantity!

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

It'd be neat if there was a feature that lets you look at other people's feeds!

This is already implemented, just append /feed to any steemit user url.
This is my feed: https://steemit.com/@holger80/feed

Oooh, neat, thanks!

Interesting how ur filter bubble is, mine on the other hand is of my own also. I hope to have my feed only with articles I want to read and actually like. So I've unfollowed a lot that are always only resteeming other ppl's article. Hopefully one day my feed is all I need to get good contents.

Good points. I filter a variety of ways, not always through My feed, which becomes cluttered. Dawne recently posted about adding sorting the feed which would be awesome.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by holger80 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44