You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Case Against Unmonitored, Automated Voting

in #steemit8 years ago

I am a 100% believer in automation. My curation automation is on a much smaller scale but I see why yours was a little overwhelming.

As with any automation we have to go in and tweak it occasionally. The problem lies with the other users. Some will try to take advantage as we found out on the @Steemit Twitter account last week. A few spammers figure out that they could get the account to Tweet them if they used specific categories but since I was just testing ans watching like a hawk I was able to stop them before they made a mess of things.

Have fun and automate whatever you can Luke. It makes life so much more enjoyable.

Sort:  

I love automation, for sure, but there are certain things we still crave as human beings. We want real human relationships and connections and when "social" is automated it can become cold and sterile. Maybe someday we could all have our own personal AI systems which would accurately automate "us", but I don't think we're there yet. I still see voting as a social activity, but it's much less social that commenting, for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62