Sort:  

Amen! That is where I am at. The same very reason I spend a good deal of time writing detailed thorough comments to people even though it may make no monetary rewards. Followers and collaborations are extremely valuable to each user and a high payout on a comment may be only a one time thing.

You are correct about long term thinking. It's too early for people to give up on for price fluctuations. The days of $15,000 introduce yourself posts may not come back, but I think that is ok. In my opinion, there are plenty of other more valuable contributions to steemit than introduce yourself posts. But people determined the value and I think that was good to bring some people on board, but may have sacrificed quality and people thinking that posting a quick bio would make them rich.

To the best of my knowledge a lot of this happened before sliding percentages were put into place, so you couldn't vote on a comment with anything but full power. I think there are a lot of great minds working mostly behind the scenes. People like @donkeypong are tirelessly working to make steemit something that people enjoy using and are rewarded for.

A lot of great minds congregated around a single community has to breed some amazing ideas. I'm excited to see where steemit will be after steemfest especially.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71