You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MOANING ABOUT PAYOUTS and UPVOTES?

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit is active income for those who post and comment daily. Curation is definitely passive once you set it. This community is evolving slowly. The top earners are changing and that will continue as new people come aboard.

Blogging etiquette is essentially the same across the web. If there was not a monetary motive here the content would be much higher quality but the amount of users would be far lower. But if a person follows the same etiquette used across the interwebs they can do very well.

Sort:  

You are correct sir. In fact you know my sister who I was able to convince to come onto this platform. I know she will do great with it as she has been blogging a lot longer than I have. I think she will be even more successful than I over here; and it's nothing to be jealous about. I will add that it's passive in the idea that a majority of people here will not be able to make a living off of it unless they have $50,000-$100,000 to start with. But then, they might be upvoting their own comments before adding any real value to the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79