Forming a Blogging Habit for Steemit.

in #steemit6 years ago

steemit-blogging-habit-hilarski-crypto.jpg

Are You Struggling to Find Your Blogging Cadence on Steemit?

Every day I have people tell me that they are going to get started on Steemit. As I say great, welcome aboard, in the back of my mind I know that their chance of success is tiny. Read my article "Pareto's Principle on Steemit". The thing is that blogging and especially successful blogging needs to be a habit.

What is a Habit?

2018-01-24 10_34_52-habit meaning - Google Search.png

How I Formed My Blogging Habit.

  1. I made a commitment to write once a day, at a minimum, for a year.
  2. I made a mental contract with my wife. Someone I am accountable to.
  3. I set a goal of earning a certain amount of Steem.
  4. I write even when I don't feel like it.
  5. I constantly take mental notes of articles that I should write.
  6. I am always on the look out for topics.
  7. I find joy in it.

This is How I Look When I Blog. Passion is 90% of The Battle.

If Blogging is Not Your Passion Then Don't Do It.

  1. If you are a photographer then share photo's. @Sunscape is a good example.
  2. If you are an artist then share your art. @Opheliafu is a good example.
  3. If Vlogging is your skill set then do that. @Exyle is a good example.

See we each have our skill sets but each of the people above have formed a habit of creating in the format that they enjoy.

Randy How Long Do You Commit to Each Blog Post?

This one took me 20 minutes. I could literally write 10 times a day but I also have a business to run. Once you form the habit it gets easier and easier to extract your ideas and put them into blog format. The key is to start. The next step is building a following and that folks is a whole other topic!

token-magic-the-token-sale-experts-rounded.png

Sort:  

How many reasons do you have in this post dear friend @hilarski, I totally share your words, many arrive thinking only about the money that can be earned, without thinking about the sacrifice and commitment that is being here.
Thank you very much for sharing these tips.
I wish you a great day

I love it.
To tell you the truth I never blogged before or even liked any social media and I'm still not in huge favor of it.

But once I joined Steemit, it all changed. I love this platform and how it changes peoples lives and you meet amazing, amazing people from around the world.
I am seriously addicted to this platform and like you said if you don't like what you are doing, you will never succeed. You have to find passion in whatever you are doing in order for you to succeed.

I try to put at least one post a day, every day and like you said it is getting a bit easier and I'm always on the lookout for new ideas and reading and learning from other posts.

I would say consistency, patients and passion are the huge factors that will make you succeed here on this platform.

Consistency and engagement pays off here.

This article helped me a lot to understand how to succeed on steemit.
Thanks Randy, you're explaining straight to the point.

Good advice. Advice that I am trying very hard to heed in my own life. I always seem to find excuses, but at the end of the day, they are just excuses. Thank you for sharing!

Guy you motivate me!
So you say I shouldn’t worry if, after 2 weeks, I get maximum 2-3 upvotes per each post, is it? ;-)

I’m joking, of course.

I don’t have a habit yet.
I’m able to write a 500 words article in Italian, my native language, in about 10 minutes.
They are 20 minutes in English.

Time is not a problem.

The problem is I find hard to write such short posts, I always end up with long form posts that I’m not able to write each day so long articles that get no traction.

Furthermore, I’m still looking for my own storytelling format: it means I often feel unsatisfied of my posts, so I take many pauses looking for the right inspiration.

I think I should write and publish something each day, no matter whether I like the end product or not.

What do you think about it?

You have to network and do what you did right here. I don't recall seeing your profile before and it says you just started in January 2018. Put in the effort and get rewarded. You are new and missed the struggle we went through over the last few years. Your struggle will be getting noticed. Good Luck and we will see if you are still around after 3 months.

Thank you for your honest and sincere feedback. Much appreciated!
Staying consistent will be a challenge, a real proof of will for me.
In the meantime I’m replacing my time on Facebook with time spent here.
See you in 3 months, then! (Maybe) ;-)

Don't mind friend, following this life is changed on Steemit. How I Formed My Blogging Habit.
I made a commitment to write once a day, at a minimum, for a year.
I made a mental contract with my wife. Someone I am accountable to.
I set a goal of earning a certain amount of Steem.
I write even when I don't feel like it.
I constantly take mental notes of articles that I should write.
I am always on the look out for topics.
I find joy in it.

Why do you just copy some part of the original post???

Just wanted to highlight it.

Thank you so much for the mention @hilarski wonderful son that you are. I am so happy that I listened to all you encouragement, suggestions and inspiration on staying the course even when sometimes you don't feel like it. I have made it my number 1 #habit to post daily. Thanks to you I have found a creative way to share some of my passion here on #steemit Great post son!

I have a blogging habit too and i feel passion sharing important info and somethings of my life or my skills in a post. Day with day i want to improve my skills as blogger in order to share useful content with people, i always have a open window for steemit :). Regards

you need to fall in love with the platform in order to succed

@hilarski I noticed that when I go back through people that I have followed sometime during the past year or so, I can thin out the herd because so many just walk away..........Everyone should do that if they get a chance Lions like to thin out the herd. Be a Lion participate in your success everyday !

Pareto's Principle is a law that can't be undone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28