Follower Growth on Steemit, How to Accomplish it.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

steemit-graffiti.jpg

Followers are the Second Most Important Aspect of Social Media and Steemit is No Different.

Today I was having a talk with @AnaHilarski and @Sunscape about Steemit and the importance of having people follow you. Steemit is a social media platform built on the Steem blockchain but for some reason people are forgetting the "SOCIAL" in Social Media. I continue to see accounts that complain because they are not gaining traction on the platform.

Content is King on Steemit but followers are Queen!

Well, I think it is time to remind everyone that you need to follow others in order to gain the most benefit from Steemit. This includes engaging with comments on other peoples posts. If you just post good content you might earn but if you are not popular elsewhere on the internet you will be disappointed.

There are Multiple Ways to Build Followers on Social Media and Steemit.

  1. Be an Influencer online and your followers will find you on Steemit. @DollarVigilante is a good example.
  2. Build your followers by being a community organizer. @Papa-Pepper is a good example.
  3. Build by consistently posting and following others. This is my tactic since August 2016.
  4. Be a Hot Latina and post good content. @AnaHilarski is a good example. ; )

@DollarVigilante Follower Growth Since August 2016.

dollar-vigilante-steemit-follower-growth.png

@Papa-Pepper Follower Growth Since July 2016.

papa-pepper-steemit-follower-growth.png

My Follower Growth Since Last August.

randy-hilarski-follower-growth-steemit.png

@AnaHilarski Follower Growth Since August 2016.

anabell-hilarski-follower-growth-steemit.png

Find Your Own Chart Here--> SteemWhales.com

What Does This All Mean?

If you are not a celebrity or a hotty like my wife I suggest you get to work following and engaging with other users. @Papa-Pepper and I are perfect examples of people who are putting in the work to build a base on the platform. Steemit is not a get rick quick scheme. You must roll up your sleeves and grind it out. You get out of it what you put in it but the great thing is that the rewards for you should improve over time if you follow the rules of social media. If not you will end up being just another abandoned account.

Read this article if you want my tips for success on Steemit. "How a Social Media Pro Joins a New Platform and 9 Tips for Success."

Sort:  

Steems user base is growing so rapidly i find it easy to met and talk with people. Also my favorite part is actually some of the steemians in the discord here https://discord.gg/HyaSMFK

I am not a great writer, but I am trying to improve, So my strategy till I become a great writer is to engage with other steemit users as much as I can. Comment on all the posts I like and let them know my presence here. Once I build up a little following, I will keep growing because with time, I will be writing better. Great Post, I will resteem it. You have been a great mentor to me here.

Comments can earn as well so it is a great stepping stone but it could also be what you do here on Steemit. Not a problem, it is up to you.

Well, I am just looking for authors whose work I think is great. And I will engage with them a lot. Commenting is what I will do a lot more I think than Posting.

I've managed to gain a few followers just by commenting here and there :)

@josephd good job :D community involvement is the key. Keep it up

A wise man once said: "You are a wise man!"

Very cool. Posting, getting involved the community through comments. Also the Steemit chat to meet new people. Great advice

You know, this is exactly what I was thinking about today. How do I...? and boom I come past your article answering my questions on building a follower base. Excellent topics and post as always @hillarski Thank you and please keep them coming!

Good advice. I am new here and trying to figure it all out. :)

Welcome to steemit @flowerpowerart! Keep reading posts to learn and get to meet new members of steemit.

I make B&W photography, and I believe that it will help me to move here :)

It is great advice, and something that many people have forgotten about, or more likely, we have been so desensitized.
I would guess that most of us have been using facebook heavily (or hopefully not SO heavily) over the last decade or so, and at least in my experience i have noticed a huge incline in commenting (and/or valuable commenting).

lots of good people here. easy to interact and get involved. (almost to the point that I get nothing else done, but that's another story!)

Great post! I've only been here a few days, but I'm trying to apply most of what you wrote. And you're exactly right, you get out of it what you put in it!

Welcome to steemit @drewley! Hope you are enjoying it so far :)

Thank you!

Great post. Some people do get it easy ;) But others must work... and the work here is very rewarding. Thanks for sharing, keep up the grind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52