My account locked by hacker - I lose $24,000.00 in my account

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello: STEEMIT COMMUNITY

If the account recovery can't be used for owner keys changed before the hack? I here is having trouble getting logged in to his old account and I changed I owner key before the hack, but within 30 days.

My Profile: @tonyson

Image of Yaktocat

https://steemit.com/recover_account_step_1

That's odd, because I changed the owner key within the last 30 days?
Image of Yaktocat

https://steemd.com/@tonyson

Image of Yaktocat

https://steemd.com/@tonyson/~owners

I am trying to login again with my owner key from before the update. it says "incorrect password".
I am trying to login again with my owner key from after the update. it says "incorrect password".

I REMEMBER my owner key from before the update AND my owner key from after the update
Do you know if the account recovery can't be used for owner keys changed before the hack? I here is having trouble getting logged in to his old account and I changed I owner key before the hack, but within 30 days.

Image of Yaktocat
https://steemd.com/@tonyson/~owners

I try with steem-paperwallet by @xeroc but I not login my account.

I look forward to @Adminitratror help
I wonder if you could help me with this
note

I send 26 email message to [email protected] 10 days ago. but @Ned don't help me. Why and Why did @Ned do my account?
I remember my owner key.
Explain to me why?

He said:
Image of Yaktocat

BUT, I'm afraid He is mistaken. No, that's all wrong
I REMEMBER my owner key from before the update AND my owner key from after the update. I'm playing BTC, ETH. So I know the password is very important. WITH ME, I SAVED PASSWORD VERY IMPORTANT TO ME. Before I set the password, I will write down notepad.txt,then I copied into the textbox (pw)

Image of Yaktocat

I have verified my account.- Photo of tonyson member of Steemit community!

I think, my account locked by hacker. I' ve long admired @Ned but He can not help me with this. I lose $24,000.00 in my account
I sent my password to [email protected]. I wonder if they could help me with this. I hope you, please give an upvote for this my post, so administrators will consider and resolve for me
Thank you very very much. Please support my community! Upvoted for visibility hope I get sorted out BECAUSE I do not lost my account of @tonyson

@Ned said: "Thank you all again for your ongoing patience and commitment to the Steemit community as we process your requests. We are profoundly grateful."
--> I DON'T THINK SO

#steemit #steem #introduceyourself #life #money #motivational #hacker #help #accountrecorery #ownerkey #photography #travel #crypto-news #bitcoin #bitshares #blockchain #blog #business #cryptocurrency #news #video #witness-category #writing

Sort:  

Upvoted for visibility hope you get sorted out.

.

I'd recommend to write a mail to [email protected] .. they can help probably you ..

Hi @xeroc
I send 26 email message to [email protected] 10 days ago. but @Ned don't help me.

He said:
Image of Yaktocat

The guide of me, @pfunk : https://steemit.com/steemit-guides/@pfunk/your-steem-account-is-worth-money-how-to-secure-it-with-a-new-owner-key-to-keep-it-yours-forever
--> l LOSE ($24,000.00 and my account).

BUT, I'm afraid He is mistaken. No, that's all wrong
I REMEMBER my owner key from before the update AND my owner key from after the update. Im playing BTC, ETH, ETC... So I know the password is very important. WITH ME, I SAVED PASSWORD VERY IMPORTANT TO ME. Before I set the password, I will write down notepad.txt,then I copied into the textbox (pw)

@xeroc. please give an upvote for this my post, so administrators will consider and resolve for me
thank you very much

I do not lost my account of @tonyson

I think not only you but perhaps other users will like you later when they have accounts worth thousands of dollars, so it is quite steemit.com was only for large whales swimming and you'll see posts on trending it is part of them as well

Let us know how it turns out. This could happen to anyone.

I think, My account locked by hacker. They aren't help me.

Sorry to hear about your troubles. Please set up a password manager with 2 factor auth to prevent this from happening again! Here's a guide: https://steemit.com/steemit/@robrigo/security-how-to-how-anyone-can-avoid-losing-access-to-their-steemit-account-with-lastpass-and-duo

I talk you.... I amn't lose pw. I REMEMBER my owner key from before the update AND my owner key from after the update. Im playing BTC, ETH, ETC... So I know the password is very important. My pw, I will write down notepad.txt and saved on my computer. I'm afraid @ned is mistaken. No, that's all wrong.

thanks for my friend.

Very sorry to hear you lost so much my friend.. Up vote me guys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71