You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemsongs.com

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey Ben - I just read your older article about Spotify payouts, learned a lot. I feel like you are one of the most successful / influential music industry people on the platform right now.

A music streaming platform would be amazing on Steem - Thirsty Entertainment was trying to build one, but the project seems to have dissolved for the moment. I feel like a digital download store, while less ideal, is a lot easier to build.

I'm not a dev, though. All I can do for now is cheerlead and promote Steem as a whole, I think. Lemme know if I can help you with any Steem-related music projects.

Sort:  

hey matt sokol, thanks a lot! Like you I'm also not a dev. I'll try posting again to see if we can rally support. The problem with streaming is even with best intentions (to support artists/writers) the money is wherever the public are..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40