Sort:  

Hmm when it happens yes you must wait till it go away after few days and then get your hands stronger. One more thing about cause of carpal is your position when you sleep ( sleeping on side). I am telling you from my own experience, at that time I was very concerned because I was pianist and was practising and playing for 6-8 hours a day and care of my hands and arm were on my top priority . I didn't have carpal problems for last few years so that speaks for itself. Hope it will help you.

Do you have any resources from experts that talk about the pushups thing? It just goes against everything I understand about carpal tunnel.

The sleep thing makes sense - I've had some friends wear those wrist braces while they sleep. Thanks for the tips

Well I mentioned pushup as an example, you could do anything as long as your wrist gets stronger. I had carpal tunnel problems from time to time for few years when one day one colleague pianist told me that it is because of weakness in strength so I get my hands stronger and problems stop. I don't have any studies just my own personal experience. Maybe there are different carpal tunnels, I don't know. Just do what you feel is right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59695.98
ETH 2665.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48