You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Not-So-Fine Line Between Promotion And Spam

in #steemit5 years ago

Yeah, I have across the steem-bet ad so many times. It's crazy how often I have seen them. I get the bots for some things, like the front end platforms and welcoming newcomers, but steem-bet seems to be a bit aggressive. It's actually really crazy.
Ren

Sort:  

aggressive... that's the word I couldn't think of, but it describes it exactly.
I don't mind a bot now and then, although I think the number of bot comments in the introduceyourself tag is way too high too...

The bots have gotten crazy in the introduceyourself tag for sure. It's one of the reasons we do a personal message before we put in our image and informational response. (much thanks to @brisby!)

Often the new people aren't quite sure what to think. I had one young man tell me that he was almost afraid to comment on any of them because he had seen some crazy pink comment. I told him most were bots, but if he ever questioned one, he could contact us in the Steem Terminal or ask us specifically.

A little sad for sure.
Ren

True. I can imagine people get scared away by all those bot comments.
Btw, I started to send newcomers I delegate to to the Steem-terminal Discord server, because I realized that delegating SP alone was a little short-sighted. But I don't have the time to explain more over and over again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48