The Rise of Steem, Basics of Bitcoin and Loose Change

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


Steem is steady, Bitcoin "Booms & Busts" and I started my own personal "Faucet" for each.

(Image Credit)

Now that I'm in my second year of the Steemit Platform (beginning November 2016 - lol)  I have surged in a high speed immersion into crypto/blogging/HTML/saving/investing & a wonderful new community of the same.  I work for an automotive restoration business & I chef (semi-retired - P/T) at the Food Studio here in Bozeman, MT.  I started what I call the "Loose Change Project" which was designed to track the denomination of 'scrap metal' recovered from the vehicles about the shop.  To include, but not limited to coins found in vehicles traded in for sale ... 'Loose Change'.


I've kept an accurate record of tracking my 'collections', deposits & purchases of Bitcoin on Coinbase.  I am looking to move this project to it's own Steemit account and purchase Steem garnered from these transactions.  I still need to find out more information if this is possible or allowed, and how I go about doing it.  [Any & All Help is welcome!]


If I am able to accomplish this, I intend to transfer earnings in Steem/SD/SP and Trail Coins to that account.  Some co-workers have called it my 'Slumdog Millionaire' project! (lol - perhaps) ... as they laugh, I collect and invest ($) in crypto-coin.  People step over a penny, but pick up a dime.  Time tells a story.



So it appears Bitcoin 'Boomed & Busted'.  Not really, it's still Bitcoin. Steem to it's credit has stayed steady throughout the "Chaos".  (I like watching Chaos - It's like watching fireworks)  Waiting for the run-up after the awaited Road Map is released for Steemit here in January.  Steem "Rises", what a beautiful start it will be, considering (and reminding people) - we are still in Beta!  

I read this statement today by  Carlson-Wee,  "One day, he says, the world will use a decentralized Facebook, not Facebook itself...."  [Quote Source]  This should be a great reason to "Stay Calm and Steem On".

Photos Original from my iPhone 5

Steem Image Design by @vippero [Credit Provided] 

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.15 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 07 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

upvoted and followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68