@aunt-deb Asks, "How do you SteemIt?"

in #steemit6 years ago

20180131_112402.jpg

Just yesterday, the always supportive
and always lovely @aunt-deb asked,
"How Do You Steemit?"
I was a little preoccupied at the time so I couldn't readily reply to her post. I thought I'd do that now for you all and maybe hear the ways you guys blog!


How do I SteemIt? Here's my routine:

After I get the kids off to school, I typically get on my computer, a little Acer laptop. I bought it with Steem earnings from @jasonrussell last summer. I was previously doing everything on my smartphone...what a pain!


So I generally start by scrolling down until I find a post I recognize from the night before. I mainly kind of skim until I see a title that grabs my attention, or a photograph that looks interesting. Once I've hit the ones that jump out, I go back and try to actually pay more attention the second time, if I have time.

If the house stays quiet and we don't have anything pressing, I'll try to post once in the morning, once in the afternoon, and once at night. If I have photos and if I feel like I have anything you might find interesting to say.

I also go through my replies and try my hardest to reply to each one...which usually gets me caught up in other conversations and I forget what I was doing. Haha! I generally give comments a 5% upvote if they are actual comments. Things that appear to have been said by bots or just copied and pasted from one post to another do not receive my upvote. I don't necessarily flag them, but I don't reward them either.

Some things that really get my attention are articles about animals, nature, homesteading, gardening, and the outdoors. Things I pass by...most videos, cryptotalk, politics, and anything negative. I'm also super good at missing the most excellent of posts which I eventually find by checking the Homesteaders-online Discord channel on the Bulletin Board. Sometimes I'm a few days late, but I hope I stay caught up.

On busy days, like yesterday, by the time I get online I'm over 50 posts behind and I know trying to catch up on those would cause me to neglect my duties as a mother, wife, or homesteader. So I don't. If there are more than 4 or 5 pages of posts, forget it. Ain't nobody got time for that!!!

So I guess that's about it. That's how I SteemIt!

How do you SteemIt?

Banner 2.jpg

Badges.jpg

Sort:  

Good post keep going sister

Kids, Animals, House, and STEEMIT, yup you got your hands full

Glad you got that comp! I started off using my iPhone! We finally got WiFi and could switch to computer lol- much better :)

So much better! How did you find Steemit? I was introduced by @jessamynorchard and @jasonrussell.

I also go through my replies and try my hardest to reply to each one...which usually gets me caught up in other conversations and I forget what I was doing.

Yup, it's sooooo easy to get wrapped up talking, you end up off on some tangent or ten. Throw Discord chat into the mix - another great community hangout - and next thing you know, the day has sped by amazingly fast.

Am glad everything will work out well.
Thanks for such motivating post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65