How Do You Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

When the platform was down yesterday, I was thinking it would take a marathon session to answer replies and go though my feed when I got back in.

source

That's my routine.

Check replies first, answer any new ones, then start checking the posts that popped up since my last visit.

I work my way, one by one, though posts I've picked to read and maybe occasionally toss in a comment.

Sorry folks, but the sad truth is I don't have nearly enough time to read every post on my feed. I do, however, try to keep current so it's easier to cover as many as I can.

Of course, in between all of that, I'll toss out a post myself and try to be timely on any responses that come in.

Oh, and there are the wallet trips to retrieve current earnings and take a peek at how the market is doing, maybe buy a little Steem while I'm there.

Right now, though, I'm off to see how far I get on that marathon...

How Do You Steemit?

Do you have routine or do you just skip around?

Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Aunt-Deb Special Badge created by @grow-pro!

Sort:  

I always make a post first then check replies, and then check my own comments. Then I go to my feed and start looking at other people's posts and upvoting and commenting. 😊

I should probably do it in that order, because somehow I always manage to hit the Post button later at night than I intended. I'll have to see if that works better IF I can find the discipline to stick to it. There's always a rub... LOL!

My routine is after we get the kids settled down for the night. I write my post then answer replies, then get to the feed. Good post. I didn't even really know I had a routine until you made me think about it with this post.

It does take a little bit of quiet & focus. Isn't it interesting how we fall into patterns sort of organically on things? We figure out what's efficient and follow it.

I'm sensing a trend here...

Thanks for adding your voice!

Same start here as you.! I start with commenting on everybody that replied to me and opening those profiles. This from people I see more often as well as new people, perfect chance to see who is dropping by.
Posts I mostly write on my phone while waiting, so after all the replying it is time to put these posts in actual posting format.

After that I will check my feed. Steemit is a lot of work secretly ;)

Steemit IS a lot of work, but when you're having so much fun, it doesn't seem like work.

Thanks for the thoughtful response!

I always go to my replies first, mostly because I feel strongly that if someone had the time to visit "lil'ol'me", it's my responsibility to get back to them. It's part of the giving that goes on here. Then I get to commenting and looking through my feed.

However, best laid intentions..I often compare steemit to visiting a really cool city for the first time; I have a map in hand and have planned my journey, but then I spot a really cool little side-street and make my way down it, and then, like a puppy chasing a butterfly, I spot something else and move to see it. In the end, 5 hours have gone by, my map is crinkled in my hand, unused, but I've seen a lot of other really interesting things!

Good point and a great way to look at it! I like the description as a journey, too. It does seem like that! Thanks for dropping in my little corner of the world...

Oh you are most welcome; I found you because of my 'wanderings' :)

I basically do the same thing but I try to answer every comment I get because I get so few, but Im trusting the process.

Lack of comments is frustrating. The only thing I can suggest is find some more folks to follow and comment on their posts. Lots of times, they'll check out a new person in their feed - especially if their following is small.

I'm trying so hard to establish a routine, but just when I think I have one down life happens and I have to start all over. I see people who follow several hundred people, and can't understand how they could possibly keep up with them! I always go through my replies first, also. The conversation is my favorite part of Steemit. After that, I just do what I can.

Yeah, life has an annoying habit of screwing with our plans.

I limit my followed folks to about 250, otherwise my feed gets overwhelming. Of those, I pick the ones I want to read & open in a separate tab. No way is there enough time to read everything from everybody, let alone comment on them all. It just ensures a lot of good options.

So neat to see how folks fit Steemit into their day!

I saw @hethur240's post and this one- I just made my own!
Like a round robin post!

Lol - it is! Saw your post and, wow, makes my head spin you're so busy!

I tend to check my feed first, and right click on the articles I wish to read. Eventually I remember to check my replies. I post if I have something in mind.

That seems to be the second most used process so far. It's heartening to see folks heading for the interaction portion first!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36