You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did I join Steemit too late? What is everyone Freeking out about?

in #steemit8 years ago

That's exactly the point. Because they have external incentives to "play nice", they don't get to express their true selves. We feel censored by some looming shadow of "If I say the wrong thing, I'll no longer be able to make money".

Normally, this isn't that important, but on a site like Steemit, where free-thinkers are plentiful, it's annoying to feel like certain topics or attitudes aren't wanted here. Even if I might agree with it. Personally, I don't mind the kindness here. It makes for a pleasant community.

But I still can't deny what I said above. It makes the kindness somewhat artificial.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34