Downvoting by SPERMS killed my (helpful) post. Re-Thinking My Whole Steemit Commitment if this doesn't change

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I"m not going to even spend time making this post nice, or put any effort into it at all.

Seems if I do put a ton of effort and time it's either not rewarded, or my last post in which I give away a free guide that I worked so hard on get's DOWN VOTED to the point it disappears? This new downvote feature SUCKS!

I checked on the 3 users who are down voting and they are less than minnows...they are sperms. So a whale can send me to the freaking moon, but a sperm can sink a ship?

Wow....I'm so super disappointed by this. It makes me not want to even bother posting on Steem no? I know the community is new and still working out the kinks, but it's very deflating to have this happen.

Can anyone tell me what they think I'm doing wrong? Check out my last post and see if you feel like I'm a worthwhile contributor or not.

https://steemit.com/money/@hercmagnus/usd1000-per-month-ranking-websites-in-google-you-bet

Sort:  

Hey Magnus, I think you're knowledge is a great contribution! I'm not sure why you got downvoted but two things might help in the future.

  • I think many people appreciate it if you keep content on steemit instead of referring to it.

  • I think the "how to make money without doing anything" feels to many people like a scam as it gives a "to good to be true" feeling, and some people might think you are a spamming bot promoting some skanky site (since the material is externally linked).

I hope you stay on the platform! Don't forget steem should be about fun :) everybody can learn from each other! cheers

I appreciate your input! I hope that the people who do get my guide read it, and see that I don't provide BS content or spammy shit! I make my living doing this stuff, but I get what you are saying. Thank you.

Cheers! Hope it helps and hope you stick around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55