You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How NOT to Use STEEMIT: Don't Be a Castrated Pushover

in #steemit7 years ago

I'll admit I was kind of on an ass-kicking rampage when I first joined. I didn't really know any better, and it seemed like a good strategy. I got bored with it, though, and as a result I think a burned a bridge or two. At the time I was a little hesitant but looking back I'm glad I did and don't really care about the support I would have gotten from them.

Despite my constant ramblings and suggestions to my friends, none of them have really taken much of an interest in the site yet, unfortunately. Therefore, it's been tough to find a niche, but I'm confident I will eventually. It can be pretty overwhelming.

I don't really understand flagging yet. I mean, I obviously understand the general concept, but I don't fully get how it effects posts, users, ratings, etc. It seems to me though that at a low SP it doesn't really matter all that much anyway.

On another note, stoked for your new cards. Spending more and more time on here, and seeing user's personalities, your first round has become increasingly more entertaining for me. Thanks!

Sort:  

Thanks!
Yeah my friends are much into it as well... they get excited at first but then they figure out it takes hard work and lose steam (or steem? :p hehe)

The cards are being done, im working on them and am going to launch them pretty soon.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48