My rating of SteemIQ- you expect to see yours?

in #steemit8 years ago

Link of the page: https://steemiq.me/

ingenious application created by  @nphacker


Sort:  

LOL! Now that has just made my day!

My Brother will be so jealous, last year he got a 1st in English Literature, and now his Forklift driving younger brother is writing on the level of Tolstoy and Tim Ferriss no less (Not so sure I like the Hillary Clinton vibe though) Lmao...

Also you beat me :( now I feel sad again.

Loading...

Tolkein! Now that's some writing skills right there! ;)

How does this app estimate the writing level? Is it only taking vocabulary into account or is it considering grammar as well?

It uses the Flesch Kincaid grade level of your post as well as counts the number of difficult words (words with multiple syllables). It currently does not take into account grammar, but it will in the near feature. Thanks!

thanks for the reply

Great work there! Have you made a post about it yet? sorry if I missed it, it can be a little tricky finding the good content in amongst the complete bollocks sometimes :(

Commented and upvoted! good luck. I also encourage others to do the same, this deserves more coverage!

hello @corbie SteemIQ is not a direct calculation of an individual's intelligence, but rather a calculation of intelligence based on writing

That didn't answer his question the slightest.

need one more post in english xD ill do it later!

You definitely want a lower score. Suggested reading levels for most style of content is grade to middle school.

This is in no way a measure of IQ. It appears to merely be a list of "complex" words and grammar structure. This may be based off the flesh-kincaid reading scale. You can check there for more info.

It is right, but something is started, being my native language the Spanish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32