You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newcomers and Minnows: how to write a "quality" comment.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Is English a second language to you my friend? It was a good post I'm not giving you a hard time I am just asking a question based on some wording that I saw in your post.

You are right though. Commenting correctly is a very important part in becoming a good Steemian. I don't really understand why people make comments that have nothing to do with the post content. Why they think it would be upvoted is beyond me.

Nobody likes it when people upvote thrie own comments. Luckily for everyone Steemit has just implemented a new feature where a comment is now treated like making a post. You can set the rewards to:

Power Up 100%
Default (50% / 50%)
Decline Payout

I think that if someone really wants their comment to be at the top of a post and they want to upvote it. They should select the decline payout for this.

I think that this is a good guide for newcomers commenting careers! :)

Sort:  

Hi mate! Yes i'm italian and english is my second language.. i'm using steemit to perfect my english.
I fully agree with your comment.

You're doing great!! Your English is really good dude.

Thanks, you have no idea what this means to me.

:) Keep on Steemin!

We have a really nice English teacher here. Check out the page of @majes.tytyty and join in to the comments. He will help you improve your English and there are a lot of other nice people learning over there. Good luck!

Thanks! I sure will.. followed ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48