You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nearly 1000 followers on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow! You are teaching yourself English ... you're doing a great job! And great job on Steemit! My start date was also in July 2017, but then we adopted twin girls and I wasn't able to return until January of this year ... so in some ways I'm "old" on Steemit and in other ways, I am very new!

In person, I would usually ask an older person if they would like me to call them by a specific title (Uncle or Mr.) but online, we don't usually think about that. Does that ever bother you when younger Steemians comment on your posts as though you are a peer? Just wondering, so that I know if I should be more careful :)

Thank you for sharing more about yourself!

Sort:  

Sorry for my late reply. To tell the truth, your comments are highly appreciated. Thanks for your encouragement. Good day! l have followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71