Nearly 1000 followers on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

mmexport1522501764030.jpg

My dear friends, if you read my posts on Steemit, you would expect to meet a young man. After all, an elderly person is not expected to be active on Steemit. However I am already in my fifties, and here I would like to introduce myself to you.

@bring— you may call me Old Wu, or 老吴 in Chinese: Old Wu, male, born on Dec. 12, 1968, Chinese nationality, is a good man and has been studying English for over 30 years. He teaches himself English, and he does not believe in fate, so he keeps working hard. Humorous and optimistic, he will become your good friend.

mmexport1522301029662.jpg

As a traditional and conservative person, I am not willing to accept new things. My elder brother, @wnh518518, joined the Steemit in May 2017, which was the period of prosperity for the Chinese Domain. One day, my brother, pointing to a post on Steemit, said to me, you can find that writing an article can earn hundreds of dollars. Isn't it good for you to write articles on it? I only laughed away, declining to give any comment. Is there such a good thing in the world? That's how I brushed past Steemit.

Later my elder brother made a personal example as an effective means of convincing me. It is not an invisible or visionary thing for me to write articles and get paid on Steemit. Since I love writing and English translation, if there is a platform for you to show, why not go ahead with it?

After my elder brother failed in helping me registering account on Steemit for several times, he turned to @myfirst for help. I would have never thought that @myfirst was so generous that he gave me the account @bring which he had registered in October 2016. Now the actual registration date of July 30, 2017 has escaped your attention. I am grateful to my predecessor @myfirst, who has made my dream come true.

mmexport1522301024666.jpg

mmexport1522301013314.jpg

Up till now I have posted about 400 articles on Steemit, among them some are well received, and three articles are published on OCD International Daily.

It is my dream that some day I would have 2000 followers and my reputation scores reach 65, which I know I still have a long way to go.

Having 1000 followers is a good thing to celebrate. But to realise my another dream needs painstaking efforts. One is never too old to learn. Seize the day, seize the hour. Only in this way can the dream come true.

mmexport1522301034314.jpg

Sort:  

Keep up the great work!
小妹得承认读了你的文章,再加上参与了cn-reader的翻译团队,获益不浅。认识你真的很开心,也学了不少,中文语法都从你和其它cn 成员的文章中学习。真的很感谢。继续加油哦,祝一切成功!

中英两种语言差别很大,能够同时熟练使用这两种语言,真的很难,但我们一直在努力。感谢小妹,我们一起加油吧!

Wow! You are teaching yourself English ... you're doing a great job! And great job on Steemit! My start date was also in July 2017, but then we adopted twin girls and I wasn't able to return until January of this year ... so in some ways I'm "old" on Steemit and in other ways, I am very new!

In person, I would usually ask an older person if they would like me to call them by a specific title (Uncle or Mr.) but online, we don't usually think about that. Does that ever bother you when younger Steemians comment on your posts as though you are a peer? Just wondering, so that I know if I should be more careful :)

Thank you for sharing more about yourself!

Sorry for my late reply. To tell the truth, your comments are highly appreciated. Thanks for your encouragement. Good day! l have followed you.

@bring beautiful the folowers.
Upvote back friend

many thanks to you.

Huge gratz to your 1K followers, keep it up bro :)

Thanks, my dear.

Very bright yellow flower of mustaraid field bravo view & some red or pink flower also around there yellow flower field!

Thank you, my brother.

Congratulations @bring on reaching 1000 followers!

I wish you continued success!

@Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman in an effort to help others achieve the success you have!

I have followed and upvoted you.

Many thanks to you, my friend.

Outstanding work, 老吴! I've only just discovered your blog — many posts of interest. Take it from me — I'm "even" older than you! You may not believe in fate but I hope you don't mind if I wish you good luck. Upvoted, followed, and resteemed.

I am lucky to have your comments, and I could call you my elder brother. Many thanks for your best wishes to me. We may, I believe, become good friends. Best regards from 老吴.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62604.24
ETH 3437.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50