You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS ANYONE OUT THERE TIRED OF PRETENDING TO BE SOMEONE ELSE JUST TO TRY TO DO WELL ON STEEMIT?

in #steemit7 years ago

As usual @papa-pepper, I am happy to read another great post by you! You're right, I keep trying to tell everyone this too... my whole mantra here is "do what you would be doing anyway" If people like it, AWESOME! That definitely doesn't hurt me at all but if they don't, well, then it's not heartbreaking because I a) enjoyed doing it and/or b) would have done the same thing regardless. I don't know anyone who had succeeded (long term) while faking it... eventually it wears you down.
I used to be such a little princess, wanna-be-cool-girl nightmare, faking every second of my day with the most expensive clothes and makeup available, working jobs where I sold my soul and now, you'll find me barefoot, in charity shop clothing, my hair dried from the wind, my face free from years of being stuffed full of chemicals and I am living a life I love and I love being able to share that life here. I see great potential for this platform and for people like you who are on here, breathing their souls to the world... I would wish you success, but success already comes to you for this very reason. Sending love to you, even though you're slightly too far away for me to come and play in the garden with you. Though, let it be known, I am definitely game for a 'pepper-off' (eating spicy peppers off the plant) one day should the opportunity strike to prove I am real ;)
Have a wonderful day! Thanks for this post <3 (Oh wow, my reply is quite long... ;) )

Sort:  

Sure, a long reply, but a real one that blesses me to read. A lot of very good points are made there, and I thank you for sharing them.

I'll upvote your comment too so that more can read it!

Im glad i could upvote your comment with 10 cents to get it up past $2.00 !

Aww thank you for that <3 I am hoping it inspires a bit. I know I would have loved to be told to just me be back when I wasn't being me :P

Badd Assery !!! UPVOTED and Following YOU now too ! very nice comment ! It just feels so damn good to be REAL don't it ? Thats REAL life !

Read More, Reason More ... JTS

Hahaha YES! After years of being 'not' real, I am very much enjoying being able to allow myself the freedom to be me! Happy to hear you've unleashed that in yourself as well <3 I am happy to see we've not all turned into bots yet ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71