You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Handling Trolls on Steemit Crushes Every Other Social Media Platform.

in #steemit7 years ago

Having had a youtube channel for a few years, I can tell you that there is probably the biggest amount of trolling there than any other platform. There is literally Troll wars that last years and people cry on video. It gets pretty ridiculous at times. I am really happy that it is under control here.

Sort:  

And that's why you need to censor the FUCK out of comments. I just block as many people as I can who are trying to run a negative environment. Screw that, you don't need those people

hahaha negative environment. this was funny to me I hope it should be lol

Well censorship is one thing, and being able to control an environment for the better of all those watching/viewing content is another. I mean technically they're the same but it's like all about the experience, you know? You want to make it as good as you can for everybody involved.

Absolutely true. Those paid commenters or "unlikers" are paid for by companies and they target especially everything that is "alternative" or against the establishment. But I trust in the YouTube watchers, I think they can distringuish good from bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44