You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to end a life

in #steemit6 years ago

I have been following you for a few days now @tarazkp. I have read some of your content and it is interesting and holds my attention.
I like the way you speak your mind and although several of my opinions are different then yours but that's what I like. What's the use in being surrounded by people who agree with you every time.
Even I like some of the shit posts people post but at the end of the day I need to return to real content. You may have lost a few steem on this platform for being outspoken but you definitely have earned my respect in that sense.

Sort:  

What's the use in being surrounded by people who agree with you every time.

It feels good. ;) I think many people these days are too emotionally unaware to take criticism. Any negative feedback ends in tears and whining so people surround themselves with those who will only praise them.

You may have lost a few steem on this platform for being outspoken but you definitely have earned my respect in that sense.

Is your couch comfortable? :P

At the end of the day, I will be compelled to do what I think is right. Others might disagree and I will do my best to listen but, they have to argue their case toward healthy progress well. Short-term compromise is fine until it becomes entrenched as culture.

I don't know if it feels good or not but I know for a fact that it feels cloying. :P
Short term compromise is usually tactical or a momentary weakness. Even if it is the latter I don't mind succumbing to it as long as it serves the long term goals. For me the problem comes when these 'compromises' start to get a little too comfortable. What you call 'entrenched in culture' is what I think of as a habit. From experience I can tell that this bad habit is difficult to get rid of, at least for me.
Sooner or later a man has to do what he feels right.

Sooner or later a man has to do what he feels right.

It is a weird forum to stand up in here I think but perhaps one that actually has a chance for change. The traditional methods have all been hijacked and compromised. We have some freedom here and we should exercise it and create a little more for many more to move also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51