You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A look at transparency and hiding beneath the surface

in #steemit6 years ago

I have always had a lenient stance on bots. I always considered the steemit platform a platform with a choice.
But the truth is that these past few days I have come across so much bot abuse that I am rethinking my stance. The bot votes are inflating the value of low value content way past ridiculous. Some of this bot voted content is downright trash that would never for a minute, garner attention of serious steemians.
It is not the bot that are worrying me. It is the negative effect that they are having on long term viability of steemit for serious users.

Sort:  

indeed, the amount of value on what under review would likely not hold value at all is incredible. Trending trash really is the tip of the iceberg. The worst quality posts won't vote themselves up that high to avoid detection and instead post more than one crappy post to distribute it.

Yeah, that sounds logical. Post more trash but with low value bot upvotes.............economies of scale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32