You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I kind of enjoy the bear market

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I was feeling things that words couldn't capture. Since I am no artist, I tried a poem:

              I see the pits of hell
             Yet I hodl and not sell

    I opened the door and it was bathed in red 
    'Sell! sell!' was all that the crowd said

    Those around me call my sanity in question
     I look at them blankly and no inflection

          My madness was always my friend
      It was she, that brought me to this end

           Where others saw this as an end
           Was an opportunity in the mend

          I post not for dollars but steem
   This is the difference between froth and cream
Sort:  

You are becoming one of my fave posters...nice work. Go put this in your own post and post it!

After I saw this reply I did exactly that.........I modified it a bit to suit another project that I am pursuing (It's a big steem giveaway). The original content is still there:

https://steemit.com/steem/@hashcash/being-alive-on-steemit

I hope you like it :-)

PS: Sorry for the late reply

awesome, go for the cream!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63