You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit –‘No substance’ - If you are new or not English speaking then please read.

in #steemit6 years ago

I am glad that you were so polite about it :-)
In the end, even with broken words a lot of contribution could be made. As you said - 'try a little harder' should be the key word. The author needs to know that even if his post was not appreciated, it was at least not discarded. A comment can sometimes reflect that.

Sort:  

I want to encourage rather than alienate. Everyone has got something to offer.

The lady who has a reputation of (42) in the top left part of the article left a single word comment as soon as I posted this and then quickly retracted it when she noticed it included her antics!

I would welcome Miss (42) to come back and chat about something worthwhile. I certaintly didnt intend to scare her off.

Don't sweat it too much. I think that sometimes we all need a teensy-tiny bit of a reminder. One of my first comments on Steemit actually turned out to be spam, without me meaning it to. The guy warned me about flagging ................ after a little too and fro, me and that person established a friendly connection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61475.37
ETH 2485.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61