Tip: You can use the Steemit More Info Extension on Android too

in #steemit7 years ago

The Steemit More Info extension developed by @armandocat(if you don't know, check out his latest post about it) has a lot of unique features and info that you won't see on other tools,and it integrates them straight into the UI of the site. I love seeing all the extra info about your account that it lets you know. Now, since I'm at college for a significant part of the day, and since I don't carry my laptop to college, I use my phone a lot to reply to comments, to make comments on others' posts, and you know, checking the payout on my posts when I find the lecture to be boring :-P.

I use both the eSteem app, and the website itself for using Steemit on my phone. But since I started using the Steemit More Info Extension, I realised that it'd be great if I could see all the extra info that the extension gives you on my phone too.

Well, so today, as I was fooling around in Firefox, I discovered that you can install extensions on the Android version of Firefox

So I tried the Steemit More Info extension, and it totally works!

This is how it looks on my phone. The Steemit mobile site is already pretty good as far as usability on a phone is concerned, and the extension works just fine for the most part.

This is how the vote list looks. This has been one of my favorite features of the extension, and I'm happy that it works reasonably well on phones.

The votes tab works pretty well too.

To make it work well, I disabled the histogram, and set the voting bar to be of the smaller type. These are all the settings:

So how do you use set it up?

  1. Install Firefox on Android. Yes. I know. No one uses Firefox. But the android version of Chrome doesn't support extensions, so Firefox is your only option. I don't think that Firefox on iOS supports extensions, so unfortunately this only works on Android.

  2. Go to this link in Firefox: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/android/addon/steemit-more-info/ and turn on the extension:

And that's it! Now you can enjoy all the features of this awesome extension developed by @armandocat on your phone too!


Thanks for reading this post! If you liked it, be sure to resteem so other people know.

(animation by @malos10)

Sort:  

Congratulations @harshallele! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi, sir. I was surfing the net to find out if this extension can be used on an android device and then I found your post which is really very informative. Step 1 was successful but Step 2 gave me an erroe message. It said that the page can't be found.

Is there anythin that can be done?

Thank you in advanced.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38