You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOWTO Get Attention on STEEMIT without PISSING PEOPLE OFF! 😱

in #steemit7 years ago

Just remember when we did not have followers, especially for me. My English is very bad, no one I could ask about steemit. Just remember how hard at that time. Now many steemians from my country ask for guide how to use steemit and ask for support. Recently I help taxybike group and some newcommers and guide them how to use steemit well. Yeah quite busy now. :)

Sort:  

hey @happyphoenix, you're another great example of how someone can rise up, improve, and also become a valuable addition to the community! And yes, the occasional typo here and there, understood, but when there are 4 words with 3 typos, that's another thing entirely! lol

And you also did the smart thing and join up with various communities to help you improve your skills, make more connections, etc. Which of course, I should also give a shout-out to @samstonehill's terrific facebook group, Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins! :)

And btw, I still love your profile quote:

"Wisdom tends to grow in proportion to one's awareness of one's ignorance."

... though I look forward to the day I don't have to correct the typo in "propotion" each time I copy/paste it! lol

ha..ha... ! By the way, @samstonehill will come back to Europe soon. He leaves Bali in this year. Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins still in idle mode, just need to push "on" button. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30