They All Laughed When I Started A Garden, But When I Started To Eat...

in #steemit7 years ago

Arthur joked and jabbed and the room roared with laughter!
I just told my friends I planted a garden and was getting into crypto currency to hedge myself against a failing system.
They said, "Oh Brandon... He's just on a hippy-rant again. He's so cute and naive."
I was confident and smiled inside as I explained my point of view.

Shuffle 5 Years Into The Future. Where Will You Be?
A Complete Triumph!
Imagine being surrounded by those same friends and family.
They'll say, "What Foresight! A Modern Day Genius. You Beat The System. How Did You See Steem And Crypto Coming?"

This can be you. This is you.
Stick to your free thoughts. Don't let the lemmings tell you its a fad. If you know in your heart that the system is flawed then be your own small part of taking back your personal rights.

We are a part of something special. Stay Steemin'! You're the future.
Much love. B

Sort:  

Such a positive words! You just don't stop to inspire!) Thank you so much for that!

Thanks for checking it out. I appreciate your thoughts. Cheers.

Our thoughts create our reality. I think Steem will make more and more people feel freedom once again.

Not like bloodsucking Facebook for sure.

I agree. I love how Steem lets me be my myself. I can act natural and how I would act around my friends. I could never feel genuine on FB.

I will check out your page. Thanks for your thoughts.

I'm not laughing, but you make me smile! :-)

Thanks Defiant. I checked out your photoshop work. It's great and creative. I will resteem some of your art and follow. Keep putting your symbolism out there. It's special.

Great post. As Marcus Aurelius once said "The object of life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane."

Thanks for dropping some wisdom. It's so true. I will check out your page. Cheers

Garden of Eat'n'

Steem' on !

Thank You! I see your profile pic is an airplane. Do you fly?

im cheering for you! your garden and way of living is beautiful!

Ahh Thank you. Life is good. I'm following your page now. Stay Steemin.

welcome friend! (: i am following you as well! haha you tooooo

Nice. Do what makes you happy and let them show the great results. :)

Thanks for the comment. You cat page is awesome. "Literally, just all about cats." Fun.

Thanks for visiting my blog. :)

This post has received a 6.14 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @happymoneyman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53