You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎩⚙️STEEMPUNK-NET: a RPG game you can play on Steemit! 🎩⚙️ Let's all install this and battle eachother RPG style! ⚔️🎲

in #steemit7 years ago

Well, I'm glad you found it! The current game is getting close to completion I think. It requires some team-work, which so far has not been happening. I'm trying to encourage the participants to actually TALK to each other and share ideas. Not to mention that each gets a daily up-vote simply for playing. I would love to have you join the next game. You simply watch for the next announcement. I do encourage you to follow along each day to see how the game is played so that when you do begin to play, you already know what you are doing.

Sort:  

We should find a bunch of people who would like to take a semi-serious jab at this! I'm totally up for it. I've got plenty of serious roleplaying experience and would like to do something with a little bit of flair :)

I don't know too many people on here, but I might know one or two who would like to play too and who would do it in a fun way. Once the new game starts be sure to send me a message and give for some time, so we can organize some fun people. Who knows, we may start a trend!

That sounds great! Is ther any chance you could begin scouting for people now so they have a chance to witness a game in action? Then again... I've been at the hospital the past 2 days for tests, and I'm not sure what the results will show yet, so who knows what will happen to me? Everything is kind of up in the air at the moment.

The other thing with my game is that it does take a lot of effort to track everyone, so I don't think we can let it grow too big. If someone could automate the responses to players' actions, that would help a lot. I'm no coder, so haven't a clue how to do that kind of thing.

Oh! So sorry to hear that you're facing health issues! :(
I hope that everything will be alright!

No rush in any case, but I will start asking some people tomorrow (no time today). I think I may know one or two.
I agree that a big party is not the best idea, it gets too cluttered. Perhaps 4-5 'good' (aka fun) players would be a good size?

Automation is okay, but imagination is way better! Who cares about rules..! I don't even care if you roll the dice, as long as the end result equals fun! It's more about creativity if it's done right

Well, you do have a point about the creativity of the minds of the players. 4-5 would be perfect.
I noticed in Steempunk that you consistently beat me. I wonder if that is because of the large difference in level or simply the fact that my health is preventing me from being super strong? (Hows that for creativity?)

I'll find out next week IRL about my health. I've got good people on my side, so it will turn out in my favour in the end.

I am beating 99% of all opponents! @allstarrunner has been able to defeat me once or twice but I even beat him consistently even though he is many levels high. I have no idea why.. I don't even have that much loot.

I asked one person if he wanted to play the zombie game but he's unsure as he is caught up in many projects. But when a new game starts we can ask him again, he said so. Not sure if he will actually play tho

I have notifications sent to steemit chat when someone mentions me and I saw your invitation to play the zombie game. Thanks!

I wonder what will happen if I attack you? Personally, I think there is some algorithm set that gives the lower level an advantage. Which is GREAT for the lower level person as they get max. XP that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74