100% SBD Give-Away

in #steemit7 years ago

I’m so very excited!!!!
SBDgivaway.png

WHY DO THIS?

There are several reasons:

  1. I love helping people! It gives me great satisfaction to know that I can help, even if it is in a small way.
  2. I love the Steemit concept and all the people I have encountered thus far.
  3. I think it will help me grow my audience. I have things that I want to share and not enough people are seeing what I would like them to see. For instance; The second post I made was a video that can help relieve back pain. 100% of the people that have given feedback on the video have told me it helped them. Why this video has not gone viral is beyond me! If it helped you, why are you so greedy as to NOT share it with others? The video has already paid out, so I won’t be making any more Steem off it, but I STILL want people to see it and save themselves a trip (or many trips) to the chiropractor. https://steemit.com/health/@happyme/got-back-pain-try-this-technique-before-going-to-a-chiropractor (In case you’re wondering, it is NOT monetised in YouTube either). And to prove its my channel: MyChannel.PNG
  4. I’m moved by the generosity of people like @sykochica, @virtualgrowth, and @whatsup (among others) who have donated their own Steem in order to encourage the struggling minnows. In my opinion, the system is broken and emulates the oligarchies that Steem is purportedly trying to free us from. Perhaps every post and author should start with the same value and only posts that are of inferior quality or break the rules can be flagged? Of course there will always be potential for abuse, but a sincere society should be able to keep that in check. Anyway, until the system is adjusted, we live under its current rules and try to work with what we have. Last night I watched a DVD documentary called ‘I Am’ and its message is exactly what I believe in and what I hope this community can do for the entire world.
  5. It’s not my money I’m giving away anyway. This is money I never had to begin with. It is money earned by YOU people upvoting. How great is that!? I get to give away gifts I didn’t even pay for! To me, that’s a win – win situation.
  6. It encourages the growth of Steem and gives people hope for the future!

I NEED YOUR HELP TO DECIDE HOW TO ACCOMPLISH THIS

I’ve been thinking of this idea for several days and I’m wondering what would be the better way to carry this out.

Should the prizes be smaller and given to more people? Or should there be just one large prize each time?

My original thought was to have people guess as to what the total amount of the post reward will be and the closest guess wins. The problem with that is there is a disadvantage to the first person to guess and an advantage to the last person.

Another idea was to have people guess how many comments the post would get, but that has the same drawbacks as the above.

I thought about having people guess my age or perhaps I choose a number between 1 and 100 and the closest guess wins. But with this type of thing, how would YOU know I’m not changing my answer to suit my friends?

I want some sort of contest that is simple, transparent and fair. I want it to be fun!

I’m looking for guidance from YOU, the community that will help me to make this a fun and community-oriented activity.

I sincerely thank you for your input!
signature.gif

Sort:  

Maybe just by following new active members will encourage new streemit users to be motivated to keep on going with their blogs in return a follow back would be a win win situation for both sides..hope this input is of some use!
cheers.

Great suggestion. Thanks for the input.

There are people who are doing that now. With so many new members, it is impossible for any one person to follow every new member that is active. I'm finding it extremely difficult to make new posts because I spend most of my time reading and responding to the people I have chosen to follow. And I don't even have that many people I'm following.

Followed you so i can stay connected for interesting blogs like these.
Once again good initiative!

Thank-you. Much appreciated.

Great idea and thank you for the mention. Great to see others inspired. Shall see what ideas people come up with. I suggest giving out smaller amounts as to spread the wealth.

I read it somewhere that giveaways don't work that much. Please @virtualgrowth how true is this?

Depends on the purpose and value of the giveaway. Some may not work that much sure. Some of these are given for involvement value. For example some that I am referring to are to reward new users that are putting in effort that someone may feel deserves more. This kind of giveaway action reinforces the reason for their efforts.

I believe that one good deed deserves another and that good deeds should be recognized. I'm leaning towards smaller prizes myself (for your reason) but I'll wait and see what the majority wants. Big prizes seem to draw the biggest crowds with lotteries, so perhaps that's what they want?

Your vote has been noted for smaller prizes. Thanks for the feedback!

Sounds good and welcome.

Contests are fun here and a great way to build a larger following while helping Steemit grow. As far as the contest itself...hmmm not sure. My brain is still mush. Been in an information overload fog for days.

Congratulations @happyme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

You could have people guess the number of posts made in total by all the posters. The last person would have an advantage, but it would also be a lot of work, so maybe no one would bother.

Thank-you for the suggestion. I actually had considered that, but decided that the first guess has a distinct disadvantage and would be less fair.

Considering my 3 previous contests required people to write something and had less contestants says something about ease of entry. People like easy it seems. Problem is that it is so easy that they forget to add their vote to increase the prize pool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56793.50
ETH 3012.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19