Got back pain? Try this technique before going to a chiropractor:

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Many of you are here to MAKE money but SAVING money is just as important! A co-worker of mine used to say, "Its not what you make that counts, but what you spend!" So, watch this video and see if it helps you with your back pain; it just might save you the expense of visiting the chiropractor!

If you find it helpful, please spread the video around so that others can also benefit from it.

This technique was taught to me by a physiotherapist that I went to. Before she taught me this, I was regularly getting treated by chiropractors. Some days they made me feel better, but other times they made me feel worse! Now that I know this trick, I have not had any reason to visit the chiropractor for roughly 15 years; I just spend 5 minutes at home and use this technique!

notes:

You need not move your arms as slowly as demonstrated here; this is deliberately done slowly so that you can clearly see the motion. Once you get the hang of it, you can move your arms quickly but smoothly and complete the entire thing in around 5 minutes.

This method is also supposed to be safer than having your back 'cracked' by a chiropractor. If anyone has any evidence either way, I would love to hear about it.

Sort:  

That does look gentle, thanks for sharing it. And welcome to steemit!

You are most welcome! I hope it helps a lot of people.
And thank-you for the welcome. So far, I'm quite enjoying being here. I'm still learning how to find my way around here. It seems there is no private messaging and to find a particular post by someone can take a lot of scrolling; unless the search tool is used. I haven't done much searching yet and don't know if it is possible to restrict a search to a specific author/poster. Lots for me to learn yet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67