You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 700+ Followers?! Thank You! [3 Tips to Steemit Success]

in #steemit7 years ago

Nice summary! I like your emphasis on original photos. I would much rather see an imperfect genuine original photo by someone, rather than a perfect stock photo. Authentic experience and thoughts, too. Even for topics that other folks have written about, because everyone has a unique spin on topics or projects, just because it's their own thoughts or work. I'm glad to read that you are enjoying Steemit!

Sort:  

Thanks! Absolutely! The stock photos always throw me off a bit because they usually seem a bit out of place. I've used them a couple times, but it usually takes me ages to find something suitable anyway. Haha

I was actually talking to someone about being interested in hearing about a certain topic, but they were worried about someone else feeling copied. I had to say, sure that's out there, but I want to hear it from you! And I wanna support YOU writing it.

There's nothing original anymore, that's just the way it is! We make unoriginal topics original by using our own narrative.

I am enjoying Steemit. I think it's incredible that I have this account and it's worth money?! I mean really, it's nothing to scoff at, but I am feeling good knowing that little bit of $ is there with my name on it!

I'm glad you let the other person know you valued their experience and perspective. If topics only got covered once, we'd miss out on a lot!

You make a very valid point! I never thought of it that way! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51