You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you rather "Donate" to a Whale to get an Upvote or would You Wait for them to Notice your Hardwork Amidst Thousands of Posts

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Yes, it is a bit frustrating, but after seven days, your publication is still there. If you focus on good content, people will notice you or when you talk with someone in the comments or on https://steemit.chat. Then the person looks at your blog and see your other posts.
Personally, that's what I do. I'm just starting to post, and yes, I'll be very happy if my position affects as many people as possible. But give something or beg a whale for an upvote or a restem. I do not eat this bread.
You can always use the "Promote" function if you want more visibility.
In fact what is frustrating for me is when I see a post with almost no content or content of very low quality with a huge reward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34