Who are playing the most important role on Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Right now Korean is biggest investor in Steemit I guess. Following is other developed countries such as: Chinese, Westerner, American, Japanese,...

We should be thankful to them for what they are doing for this platform. But I personally think they are not the most important parts on Steemit. They are giving investment, resources and help this platform create big jumps in term of price.

But they cannot increase the popularity of Steemit in the world actually.


201F7E4B-443C-40DC-8122-E19B98228103.jpeg
Image Source


Who is most influenced by Steemit?

I have just read an old article written by @firepower named Let's Talk—Has Your Personal Finance Improved From Using Steemit?.

I realized that Steemit is impacting on every single member of this platform, more or less depend on the value of reward they got. Suppose that Steemit gave us the same reward. So whose life will be improved the most? Of course is someones living in poverty country or developing country.

I’m living in Vietnam. I worked in law firm at lawyer assistant position. My salary is 10$ per 8 hours per day. But with one post in Steemit, I earn more than my daily salary and with some special post, even more than my monthly salary. Now I have just turned back Vietnam after travelling, I’m still unemployee, so Steemit is paying for entire my expense.

Western people will not interest with steemit. Because If they spend 1 hour to work in real life, they may earn more than write something in this platform.

It would be great when you can get income as if you are working in developed countries but just pay for living expense in somewhere like Vietnam, right?


The most important part of Steemit is the one influenced by steemit the most.

Recently, when I checked “introduceyourself” tag, I recognized that there were a lot of ppl coming here. And majority is South East Asian. I’m an admin of the biggest Vietnamese steemian group on Facebook, and there are around 7 people asking for join in my group per day in average.

I think steemit plays its role the most effective in Sounth East Asia countries such as my country -Vietnam. It changes our life the most so that us why we will strive for it.

We expect that Steemit will overcome facebook, Reddit or any current network. How come? Those are extremely firm and strong, they have millions user worldwide. So if Steemit wants to overwhelm, Steemit needs to be more popular than all of them.

Who can do it?

It will be depend the most on South East Asian, African, South American, ... which are vast and numerous.

Now most of them is just tiny fish. But if there are tons of tiny fish, it can make great things. Even though Steemit just give them 1$ per day, we still strive for it. Because 1$ is not just 1$ in your standard. With us it is one meal. It is life expense. It is not nothing.

More than anyone else, we want steemit exist for a long term to bring mor value for us. We will be the ones bringing the popularity for Steemit. So that is not too much when affirming that poverty countries like us are playing the most inportant role on Steemit.


By: @hanggggbeeee

Sort:  

This is really wonderful post. I was thinking same too. Steemit is a platform for developing on undeveloped countries' citizens. Because people can just use their computer and earn enough money to pay for their daily life.

But for new users, I have to say that's not easy at all. Because as a rule earning money is not easy, even people earn from internet. Maybe they don't have to be on Steemit 24/7, but they need to spend some time.
For example @hanggggbeeee and me joined to Steemit in September 2017. But I gave break few months sometimes. And she kept writing here. And effort paid, now she is earning more than me like she deserved. I'm happy for it, because it shows that we shouldn't stop on Steemit. If we keep writing, we can earn more and more. And she's living proof for it. Not just her, you can look at other Steemians and see how they got here as well.

Keeping contacts play important role in here. That's why we should keep contact on Steemit, Facebook etc.


Unfortunately I'm not in Vietnamese Steemit group on Facebook, because first I'm not Vietnamese, second I don't want to show my face, and third Facebook is almost dead in my country (I think only South East Asia is using Facebook that often). But I totally suggest Vietnamese people to be a part of this Facebook group and keep contact all the time. It will be really helpful.


I know sometimes I'm talking a lot, but at the end I want to say thanks for this post :)

Hahaaa. You dont need to join in group on facebook. You arre still an important part of Vietnamese community. What you are doing here, on steemit, is so helpful and meaningful with us. Thank for your efforts.

You always talk a lot. Hahaa. But I‘m happy for that. We started almost at the same time. And I still remember you are the best comment-er in my blog. :))

Thank you ^^

Ah, thank you for your kind words. I'm happy to hear them.

When the steemit add more function like "facebook group" and be popular much more than now,
I hope you don't need to manage "vietnamese steemit" on facebook someday :D

I was thinking about it few months ago. We really need Steemit groups here. So people can find each other faster. Like "Vietnamese group" or "Korean group." We need another website for this which is connected to steemconnect I think.

Oh. You always come out with a lot of ideas. Hope steemit bring more function.

Yea. That is so ridiculous that we keep saying that steemit is much more better than facebook, but we still need facebook to help people using steemit. lol.

Because I heard that function will be applied. And This idea keeps in my mind.
(One more, I don't like facebook because they use personal information for their own interests)

But I’ m not blaming you to attract or help peaple to steemit.
I'm just saying I hope so in the future.
Then I think steem price will be much higher than we think.

We all are crossing fingers in hope that Steem price will go to the moon. =)))

You're absolutely right
Steemit will suit people in poor or developing countries.
This is also the best point of the Steemit.
It helps balance the world's income.
I love the Steemit

It also lets people get into cryptos without investing any real money. It's pretty cool!

Agreed with you in most of the points

Thankyou for reading it :))

Yes, if every person earns and earns $ 1 a day, Steemit will grow by having people work every month when they do not get a refund.

ngoài steemit thì cũng có một số đồng coin có lền tảng mạng xã hội giống STEEM như là LBC, AMP , CVC nhưng steem mình thấy cộng đồng việt nam nhiều hơn :))

Mình thì k biết nhiều về mấy cái đấy. Chỉ biết steemit và thấy nó cũng rất tiềm năng

Thats so good to hear, this is one of the reasons I love Steemit, it has an ability to level the playing field. So happy that it has now enabled you to travel and do the things you want to do!

steemit is really great. Since we can be fair in term of opportunity no matter where we are living

Về bồi dưỡng thêm cho anh đi.:)))

Bồi dưỡng gi :)))

Nhiều thứ..!! Vừa bị out xong.:))))

Alice có cấy list ghi ngày dc vào lại đó chi

Không biết đàng nào mà lần.:))).

A very good article ... I share about my facebook

tried to best. Steemit is wonderful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76