How to build Power on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Many Newbies are still confused about these options and whether they should choose the Power up 100% or 50%/50% Payout . In the bottom right corner of your post you can see a drop down box "Rewards ", where you can choose between three options:

power-3208598_960_720.jpg

Powerup 100%
Many users are the opinion that 100% Steem Power posts would be more popular and gain more upvotes. It shows you are dedicated to the long-term growth of Steemit and aren't going to withdraw your rewards quickly. So when you choose the "power up 100%" all your earnings from that post goes into you wallet as Steem Power. So actually your payout will automatically be converted in Steem Power and will not be liquid.

Default (50% / 50%)
That means your reward for that post will be paid to you in 50% Steem Power and 50% Steem Backed Dollars (SBD).
I have always had 50/50 payouts, because I needed some SBD to promote my posts and run the contest. You can choose this option if you wish to trade, cash out or powered up.

Decline Payout
With this option you won't earn any payout..

How to get Steem Power
Your Steem Power determines if you are a Minnow, a Dolphin or a Whale. So if you want to to get bigger upvotes, work on getting more Steem Power. Thats the only way to grant larger upvotes to yourself and others. There are many users running contests where you can win Steem Power. If you are lucky you can win it or It can be gifted to you. You can also buy Steem Power Delegation from @blocktrades or other users.
And the easiest way is to earn it. Write good posts and be active on the platform. Be more engaging in your conversations and comments. As a newbie you can choose the Power Up 100% to get your reward as Steem Power.

Thank you for reading and hope is was helpful :)

Image Source: www.pixabay.com

DQme43f1gVRkXJUiGKU4EQTBe9TgSPmft6AxuPFpp8aQRug.png

up.PNG

Sort:  

"So if you want to to get bigger upvotes, work on getting more Steem Power."

Uhm, I wouldn't completely agree with that. If you want bigger upvotes work on getting noticed and liked by whales. Find out what works, then apply that knowledge.

Of course what you said is absolutely right. But unfortunately it doesnt work for everyone. I see many users with great posts, but nobody noticed them. From my experience! When I had more Steem Power and could upvote posts and comments a bit higher than now, had even more followers. It is not always that way, but it is an idea.
If you post a very unique content I am sure that many people will notice you, but not always the case.
Some users cant write blogs and take photos and have no chance to be noticed. Unless they write good comments and gain some Steem Power.

I have been upvoting peoples posts but and still my rating is still the same since.. How would I go higher from where I am now. Secondly, how would I get steem power without buying, is it possible..

From your score (26) I can see that you are very new here :) It will take some time. If you cant buy Steem Power, you gain it through writing good posts and good comments. It can take weeks until your upvote value goes higher. So you need to be patient :)

Thanks for encouragement

Yes, the only way for a beginner is to Be careful in writing and be active to gain experience. Interesting topic and important information thank you

Thank you :)

@hanen very good informative post. Please tell me why my vote has $0.0 value? When I give upvote to any one or on my own post it has no value.. please check my wallet and tell me what is the problem? How can i adjuste its value? Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

You cant adjust it. You need to have more Steem Power. It will take some time :) So write good posts and good comments. Thats how everybody starts!

Also check your Steem Power on to see the changes in the next weeks :

https://steemworld.org/@bangash

Thanks for your guidance and cooperation. Please check my posts and give some upvotes for my account promoting. Thanks

Have you also attempted to use the location called "steemnow" for checking the steem statistics?

This post is informative, really appreciate
Thanks☺️

You welcome :)

Welcome to Steemit hanen. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Thank you Dear :)

After my comments I given you upvote and it increases your balance by $0.7 ... now it work but how ... i don't know. Thanks God it is fine now.

Because many people upvoted my post in the same time :) Your upvote value is 0.00$

This write-up is completely true.. People should not be so much concerned about their immediate gains but should have a long time investment

Many newbies should know that their greatness on Steemit lies on the number of SP they are able to acquire

Unfortunately the most of them join Steemit hoping to earn a lot from the first week, but thats not the case. Everything takes time and hard work.

Thanks for putting up this.. At least they will get to learn

Steem power seems to be the way to go for sure. I find myself watching the clock to see if I can upvote yet. I am finding so many helpful posts I want to vote.
I am so thankful for posts like this so us new folks can learn how it works.

I'll be attempting to increase my steem power by way of purchase since it is a much quicker option.
Fifty dollar increments on a monthly purchase has worked for me when I started paying more attention to the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58656.89
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48