Sort:  

You need really good content and a lot of luck too start now or be some famous person.
But maybe you have more lucky than me :D
Without perfect english i lost my hope.

The problem right now is that not even good content can do anything for you because unless someone with big steem account votes for you articles constantly the price would be so low that most people would not see you posts even if the content is amazing.

The current plan as a newbie:

  1. Try to write a good quality article.
  2. Publish
  3. Hope that it's seen by someone. Before it disappears between all the other articles.
  4. Cross my fingers it earn $0.20
  5. repeat

Someday $0.20 would be 2.0 20. 200. Yes, I am not the case yet.

Wait how can you be "brand new" with a higher reputation than 25?? I'm actually brand new and have been trying to figure things out...

Hey I didn't noticed that yet.

At the time of this morning, I had not made a single post yet.
I think I got lucky because some high ranked account decided to upvote me.
Otherwise I wouldn't rise this fast.

I'm still figuring our reputation too. It affects the visibility of our posts too, correct?

Rep impact on visibility is more psychological, say you and another person's work showed on feed at the same time and is about similar topic, people would tend to read first work from someone with higher rep.

From 25 to about 40 rep can rise quickly. After that it gets a little harder. You may wish to read on the faq or seach on related articles, google search gives lits of hits if you type 'how to increase reputation in steemit' or whatever you want to know more about the platform. Understanding the basics helped me, the journey made sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44