Why do I prefer busy.org over steemit.com?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

There are some steemit.com alternatives available to use this great platform. Those are (what I know so far):

Every alternative has its specific features and benefits. A few months ago there were some hiccups in main steemit.com when I came to know these site. Among these, most of the time I am using busy.org. Why I prefer busy.org over others? Here are my reasons:

What we are doing from steemit.com, all can be done from busy.org. In addition, we can have some extra features which really help us exploring the community.


Fractional upvote option

We all know that until you have reached 500 SP, you can't give an upvote with less than 100% voting weight from steemit.com (also not in steemitstage.com), no voting slider will appear during casting a vote. Other 3 alternatives have the option as I have mentioned in my previous post. This is the main reason I am using busy.org. If I land on a post in steemit.com and choose to upvote with less voting weight, I just change the domain name from the address bar.
busy.gif


Track your activities

While from steemit we can see only our own comments and replies, from busy.org we can see a lot more.
activities-in-busy.png

Filter option also there. If you want to see only one particular activity ( the upvotes or downvotes or replies), you just tick on the box.


See the voting power and voting value of any user

From steemit.com, we can see only reputation score, total posts, followers, followings, location, joining date. We can add a website link. All of these except one ( total posts number) are possible from busy. In addition, we can see anyone's current voting power and voting value, is she/he following you or not, is she/he minnow or dolphin or whale ( the categorization is kinda different from steemit.com), his/her top re-blogged user's list etc
profileinbusy.png


Add other social networks in your profile

You can add Facebook, Twitter, Instagram profile, YouTube channel, GitHub link, Bitcoin and Ethereum wallet address.
socialprofile.png


Updated market value of Steem and SBD

If you go to your wallet, besides seeing all things similar to steemit.com, you can see the current market value of steem or SBD.
marketprice.png


Bookmark or save your favourite post

You can save or bookmark a post which you think useful or need to read later again. While you are reading a post, the option of saving a post is available in both right upper part and end of the post (after tag).

Right upper corner

bookmark post.png

After tag

bookmark.png

The saved post you can find from drop down menu of right upper corner of your profile
bookmarks.png


Get a sweet upvote from busy.org

When you will make a post from busy.org and use "busy" as one of the 5 tags (not necessarily the first tag), you will get a sweet like/upvote from @busy.org . The weight of the upvote depends upon your follower's total steem power.
busy2.png and busy1.png

All images are screenshots taken from my browser


Sort:  

It all depends on what device we are using (^_^)

I am always on mobile. I like busy.org from Chrome on android but not on iPhone safari.

I prefer typing from my iPhone and the quality of my iPhone pictures is better than my android's so I use steemit.com most of the time. :)

I haven't tried steemitstage. Will check it out ;)

I supposed to try chainbb but it didn't work on my iPhone safari and can't access from my android chrome using wifi :-/ I only access internet from my android via iPhone hotspot/wifi.

When cashing out (SteemConnect) I prefer from Chrome on android. :)

I only use a computer/laptop when required like signing up at Poloniex and verifying Binance account etc etc. :)

See! You have your own reason choosing one over another. I have just told that of mine. Unlike you, I am slow on typing from mobile device and always prefer old-style keyboard :)
If you are happy with steemit.com than no need to go to steemitstage unless steemit.com is accessible.
By the way, thanks for dropping by

You're welcome! I could type faster too from desktop keyboard but we have no DSL at home. I am only using cellular data and phone camera so I have no better choice but just use my phone 😂

You got the headshot doctor!! busy is awesome and you may use esteem app as well @good-karma also gives a lovely upvote.

I found my avatar there hehehe thanks for that one doctor your followers might lovingly follow me also. 😂😂

I used to use eSteem but recently having a problem with it on my mobile. Moreover, I am very fast on the keyboard then mobile. So for writing a long post, I prefer my laptop. I can copy and paste it into a mobile app but I am too lazy to do that.

Hope that you will get some more followers too :)

I haven't tried steemitstage. Thank you for your this information.

It is the exact carbon copy of steemit.com . You won't find any extra facilties unless steemit.com is down.

I also prefer busy org. because I can save my drafted articles. though I am not familiar with steemitstage. I will check it out later.

That is another advantage of busy.org I forgot to mention. Thanks for bringing it :)

You're welcome Doc.

Beautiful.. I'm going to check it up

I only didn't know there are other sites other than busy.org for steeming. I also like using busy.org because there are really useful things in there. But sometimes I just get lazy and forget about using busy.org so I stick to steemit.com. Great post man, thumbs up!

Hindi kami magkasundo ni busy sa html codes at di sya dati maaccess sa iPhone safari kaya steemit.com pa rin ako. Mas ok sana sa busy, zappl kasi nag aupvote sila :)

ahhh, sa phone ka lang pala nagpopost, sa laptop kasi ako. Nahihirapan ako sa phone eh. Siguro mga pictures lang sa phone yung kaya kong ipost, but if text-heavy ang post, sa laptop na ako

Kaya ko sa iPhone magtype kahit 2,000 words pero sa android kahit one word naiinis ako mumurahin kasi android ko 😅
Gusto ko lang Chrome sa android sinisave ko passwords dahil sa katamaran haha wala naman ako ibang inoopen kaya ok lang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84