SHARING MAY NOT BE VERY GOOD ALL THE TIME - "Since Somebody Don't Want It Random"

in #steemit6 years ago

I've been thinking hard how to give back to the community a part of what I have. I thought spreading the rewards for some random people might be enough but I guess not. I became too much optimistic. This platform has became worse than I thought.


photo from pixabay

I think that instead of upvoting random new posts, maybe it's better to upvote limited people who could appreciate it no matter how small it may be. Some whales just don't care since their Steem Power is high. If someone thinks this is not important or somehow negative, then DON'T PARTICIPATE.

I'M NOT A SAINT, NO ONE IS

If money is what I want, I can always get it from trading in crypto exchanges. To be honest, trading is much more profitable than posting articles here and buying upvotes from bots that gives negative returns. The only reason why I'm here in the first place was because I love writing and telling people what's inside my head. This platform should give more favor to those who want to pursue blogging and other related things that expresses the freedom or writing. It's sad to say but right now, it's not what's happening.

Yes, I upvoted some of my posts and comments but "some" is different from "all". It's basic logic and English. Even a kid should know the difference between those two words.

BACK TO THE MAIN AGENDA

As I said earlier, I want to share my upvotes to support the campaign against too much self-upvoting. Again, "too much" pertains only to what's excess. If anyone here upvotes himself 2 to 3 times per day, I think that's not "too much". We all need to feed ourselves too in order to grow and to be able to share something bigger in the future.

You can't possibly share what you don't have . . .

Enough of the Explanation! I'm not fan of novel length posts ( those long posts that could took someone days maybe just to finish reading ) unless it's a "Novel", "Stories", "Tutorials" or "Series". That I could understand.

NOT RANDOM ANYMORE:

I guess it's not a good idea to upvote random people since not all of them are very appreciative. Some maybe could just be a rude whale and nothing more. So here's what I thought:

Feel free to put comments below. I will be reading it anyway. Write whatever your hearts desire! I'll share my upvotes to those who appreciates the effort.

I know my current steem power is not that high compared to other whales out there. If you think it's too small for you, then don't bother. You can always skip this post and read something else.

I'm not forcing anyone to upvote, resteem, donate or anything.

If you feel it's the right thing to do, then do it.

If you feel it's not the right thing, then don't do it.

It should be as simple as that!

=========================================================
Just Some Thoughts:
=========================================================

Will making a group for limited people with same objective can be a good idea?
Maybe bots can be better than some humans sometimes.
Is investing in Steemit can still be worth it?

Sort:  

If money is what I want, I can always get it from trading in crypto exchanges. ............ returns. The only reason why I'm here in the first place was because I love writing and telling people what's inside my head. This platform should give more favor to those who want to pursue blogging ......*
I do agree with you, I love writing since I join steemit, no matter how many upvotes I got. learn to write, write to learn..thats it.

ppl never seem to get the steemit platform just be happy, post and/or curate and/or vote get some rewards, whats the problem

I thought of that too before sometime last year. Thanks for giving an insight of your thought about this platform.

Exactly

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69