You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO RESTEEMING AND MENTIONING actually work well? Are those efficient ways of building reach and exposure on Steemit?

in #steemit5 years ago

Hi @crypto.piotr. Still new to the platform, so I'll withhold judgement on "resteem" for the time being.

As far as leveraging memo, I can see where this is tricky, but I'm definitely going to give it a whirl. As long as wallet's are not overwhelmed, this seems to be a viable alternative.

Thanks for your help.

Sort:  

Dear @guysellars

As long as wallet's are not overwhelmed

I don't think it will ever happen. Sending mass memos is not cheap and some platforms apparently filter wallets already and are showing only transfers of min. 0.01 instead of 0.001.

So sending 1000 memos would cost 10 STEEM. How many people out there would be willing to spent that much ?

Also I've learned that it's pointless to send memos to those who do not engage back with your content. And that simply means that if I send mass memo to group of "new users" then obviously next time I will ignore accounts of those people who didn't reply at all.

At the same time: if I open my wallet and I see 10 different transfers, then naturally I will ignore those from bots or people I don't know. But I will read every memo coming from someone I recognize.

So idea is simple: we need to improve "audience targeting", engage with people ensuring that they will recognize us and only then start sending memos (results shold be efficient).

ps. are you on telegram? perhaps you could find me there: crypto_piotr

Does it make sense?
Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83