Are you a steemion, steemer, steeminion, or perhaps steemaster or steemizen?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Life in the steem can be difficult can't it?! There are so many things to consider for a poor lesser sand eel. For example, what should I call my comrades who are also using steemit?

Lesser sand eel
Powerful players in cryptocurrency are called 'whales', then there are 'dolphins' and 'minnows'. At the moment I believe I am merely a 'lesser sand eel'. Illustration from Wikimedia (public domain).

In my first post, I called them steemers, @dianamihaela (the most popular commenter) called us steeminions, and @chrisx wrote steemion. I have the impression that the last is the most used, but also like to play with words, so what about steemizen or steemaster.

How would you like to be adressed? Use the comments and we can vote for the best word for steemit users!

@steemlinks unofficial steemion mascot
@steemlinks has made an unofficial mascot which he has named "steemion"

BTW: There's an unreleased app called steemion.

Sort:  

My vote goes for steemer (but I also would love to call myself a steemaster in the right circumstances:-)

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

I say Steemian. But that's just me :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56