You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT - knock, knock ANYBODY HOME???

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi again,
I see, you have to join groups that vote and follow each other. I'm not interested in that at all. I'd rather have less followers but they are interested in my posts and vise versa.
I never liked that "You follow me, I follow you" mentality, on any network. Thank you though. I removed the tags.
Success feels so much better if you actually did it.

Sort:  

Yep. You join groups with like minded people so when they look up the tag they know they can find someone like them.

Eg. Team Australia is where aussies find each others and where friends of team australia can post and find us. Same goes for Teams Philippines, USA and GB.

I don't like that mentality either. Like I said. I have never once asked for a follow, upvote or a resteem and I never will. Ive been there with facebook and I know the value in getting real followers.

We are not required to follow every member - team australia voted on that not long ago and decided theres too many of us now and we follow who we like.

That said youre right the majority of people that I follow, upvote and resteem are people from those groups. Not because its required, but because I like their content and admire what theyre trying to achieve and because theyre my friends and I wouldnt have found them, or you - since I was asked to read this post by a friend from team australia, if I didnt join the group lol

Success for me, feels better with friends around me who I can talk to 3 months later and reminisce about HF19 because we grew and travelled together.

This is a big wide ocean to be swimming in alone. Just saying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29