Overcoming the Steemit Bandwidth Limit Exceeded ErrorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Just has this happen a few minutes ago while replying to a post and then again to a comment:

guiltyparties bandwidth limit exceeded. Please wait to transact or power up STEEM.

band1.png

The account was only at 53% which isn't even close to bottoming out.

band3.png

Looked it up and found this:

https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues/1158

Solution:

Power up 0.001SP and whatever had triggered the error resets.

band2.png

Amendment

Check out this post by @alphacore. The 'error' is a deliberate mechanism and this post explains whom it targets and why.

I hypothesize that having an allocated reward to claim is a reliable way to escape this 'ban'.


vet_for_edit_extrasmall.png

Sort:  

haha. Yes, this happened to me yesterday. I was in the middle of a challenge for 500 comments in 7 days. Managed about a little over one hundred yesterday. I can't just leave a short comment. I got the error, walked away for about 15 and came back to working comments again.

I can't tell you how many posts I read on Steemit the last 7 days. I would go to read a post and be like "I'm not commenting on this, much less leave an upvote". If I run across another post with only one picture and 10 words again, I may blow a gasket.

On another note. One time I had a post so large that I exceeded the block size. It was a post for barry dutton and I counted all his tabs for 5 months and screenshotted them all. Got to the end and hit post and my post was too large for the info to fit in the block. that's sweet victory right there
Edit and i have no idea where my voting power was. It's at 68 now. may give you an idea.

Now this makes no sense to me based on what I read as you have 2k SP and weren't bottomed out on VP. Based on what @alphacore deduced the trigger is low SP accounts becoming low on VP. This doesn't apply to your account unless the "low" bar is set at < whale level. Shit don't make sense. Since it also corrected itself in your case may mean that it is a legitimate error and not a mechanism working as intended.

Didn't realize there was a limit to the posts that could be made. Its expected but kinda makes one wonder what the actual limit is. I guess I have to read github to find out.

Lol, yes it freaked me out when it happened . I still had a day or two to finish the challenge but I wanted to beat the deadline. We were making tons of comments so it could be the reason.
I don't remember if that was on the article you included or not, but that's what it looked like.

I have posts with multiple pictures totally worth reading if you enjoy fish and gardening.

Question, how do I find the voting power bar?

You can visit steemnow.com :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56