Why I stopped posting? This is run by a cartel.

in #steemit8 years ago

So like a lot of people that heard about SteemIt, I thought I should come here and post the best of what I've written, and shot (videos/vlogs) to see if good content would be appreciated.

I've seen and upvoted lots of great content posted by others that have thought they'd also come here and see if they could make it.

But then you check out the steem it home page, and you see some random post about Yoga Positions that everyone knows, or a meme someone didn't even create, that gets just 80 up votes, and which has earned over $600...

Why? because there's a mafia of big whales that upvote them.

If you don't know these big whales, or you're not famous, my conclusion is that you're wasting your time on steemit.
And they're just getting a bunch of us to come and post content here for free to pump their coin value.

Now prove me wrong.

Sort:  

A valid concern that a lot of people have. Being confronted with the results every time they go to steemit.comm seeing 4 adn 5 digit articles.

I was assured that whales actually have a strategy for upvoting to improve the dynamics of the site. If that works out has to show in the next month.

I've noticed that as well. I'm still trying to get a better idea of the game dynamics on Steemit. If you can help me out, will you answer my question regarding payouts? https://steemit.com/steemit/@ynotplay/question-how-does-the-steemit-payout-system-work

I don't mean to hijack this thread, it's just that no one answered and you seem to have a good understanding of the platform. I can delete that comment if you want. Let me know.

You have to be patient. Remember that this network is in beta. A good way to "hack" that is involved in the comments of top rated posts, leave your opinion there, expands the information, add value to the post. You have extensive knowledge about Bitcoin, there are many post associated with many votes. Good content always wins the battle long term.

https://steemit.com/motivational/@johnsmith/why-the-steemwhales-are-upvoting-crap-instead-of-your-masterpiece-and-why-you-should-be-happy-about-it

I'd prove you wrong, but your completely correct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09