You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Stop the Scams - Stop voting for Introductions and Steemit guides

in #steemit8 years ago

Last few days i have been upvoting and commenting intro post and some how to guides. Honestly, it is just that those content tend to be popular and your comment has a chance of getting upvoted too.

Personally, I would like to upvote game content but i hardly see any and my vote dont count much. So i guess nobody makes em.

Sort:  

Just FYI, unless you vote at exactly 30 minutes after a post and before the big money votes\shows up, you don't make much. The way it works now you will make more from your own posts than you ever will from voting.

Post some cool game videos and links. Youtubes of good games are cool to watch. More people will join in if they see it around.

I just read about the curation reward earlier today. i admit, It kinda killed my interest in this site abit. I spend most of my time and was really enjoying the new post section. I just wanted to find content that can go viral like "THE FIRST Steemit Professional Photoshooting." And you are right, the way it is set up, it is a waste of time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42