Do You Know What I Meme? @grow-pro • Steem'N'Meme Friday • 10 Steemit Memes by yours truly

in #steemit7 years ago

Sometimes you just have to let yourself laugh,
know what I meme mean?


Unknown copy 2.jpeg

Well, if you don't know what I meme; you're about to. Many of you are just following me and do not quite know what you're in for. This is an ice-breaker for us to get to know each other. Let's laugh a little and feel free to toss me your best meme in the comments.

I was chatting with @finnian, as we often do, and I started digging into a meme folder called "St'meme'ing" for a google meme I made. I didn't find it, but I did come across quite a few memes that I have made in my 212 days on this blockchain AND NEVER SHARED!

STEEMIN' MEMES BY @GROW-PRO


brace yourselves


Unknown-3 copy.jpeg

when you get a comment right after posting


when you see a total shit-post about to payout


Unknown-3.jpeg

when you post and it is 100 scrolls down in the feed 10 seconds later


Unknown-4.jpeg

when people on steemit talk about quality posts earning more


Unknown-6.jpeg

when you bring a friend onto steemit and they stoop to a new low


Unknown-7.jpeg

when you figure out your votes aren't from readers


Unknown-8.jpeg

when you drop a great post at a terrible time


Unknown copy.jpeg

grow, baby, grow!


Unknown-1 copy 2.jpeg

LAST BUT NOT LEAST... AN INFORMATIVE STUDY:



As you can see from the scientific evidence I have presented above, opening facebook greatly diminished​ the subject's brain to a fraction of the size.

Even smelling a fart in the shower has been proven to be more stimulating than opening Facebook, according to this independent study.

You can also see that having sex is far more stimulating to the human brain than the first two activities​, but JOINING STEEMIT seems to unlock full-blown enlightenment in a matter of moments.


If you appreciate my humor, don't hesitate to tell me - it's my fuel. Have a laugh on me and have a great weekend everyone!

Sort:  

Hahaha! LMAO! They're all fantastic but the last one takes the cake wait..no Granny noticing her post is worth over 3K is hilarious ..... wait.... I laughed at all of em brother! Well worth the read!

Thank you, sir! I'm glad you got laughs!! I was sort of hesitant to post them for a while, but @finnian egged me on..haha I sent a few to him in chat. Then I thought 'I cannot be the only one that finds them funny'.

That last one I put way too much thought into! 😆

I laughed pretty good making them, so I hope they are good for a few laughs - feel free to use them! Really I made this post for myself..hahaha to catalog them and be able to drop them in comments later

Hi grow-pro, nice to meet you my friend, you are funny as h@$$ , your memes are great! Keep posting make it, MEMEORABLE! Have a stupendous day!

Glad you get my humor @gails-word-syrup 🙃 haha
THANKS! Your words are my fuel - thanks for pouring them out here!

Pour it out and let it flow!

LOVE THAT!! I'll be seeing ya around! Enjoy your weekend

Nice! You should post some of these to https://dmania.lol/ It's on the steemit blockchain.

I know..I've been slacking..haha I just didn't want to single-post everyone into oblivion. I have plenty more, believe that! I'm going to be releasing a BUNCH of stuff into the wild here on Steemit and some music for the masses to use / public domain. I do have to get a few dozen of these memes on dmania, for sure tho @venomnymous

Haha good point. 10 single dmania posts in a row would not fly well.

Haha yea that'll kick off the follower Avalanche pretty quick

The cat pictures meme was definitely me, and still is sometimes, hahaha. No regrets! But all of these made me laugh, and now that I've been here a little while I actually understand them, ha!

Haha I asked @finnian what he thought about them, as I thought some were pretty undeniable. Took me a while to figure out what the hell was going on here on Steemit, but it inevitably becomes apparent sooner or later..LOL

NO REGRETS?..hahahaha ok maybe one...
image.jpeg
A wise woman once told me "ain't nobody perfect" 😆

hahaha yes! that's exactly what I think of every time I say it.

Like Ron White says "You can't fix stupid"
And why would we? We'd have way less to laugh at 😆

cool meme

i upvoted and followed you. do the same for me and we could help each other earn

Thanks @ozbournetri
Any of them stand out as a favorite?

Meme's RULE!

They just make life ohhh so much more bearable and likewise say what a thousand words couldn't say!

;)

Well, shit! Glad you know what I mean meme @jackmiller
Maybe I'll get bold and post the ones that didn't make the 'cut'.. Might need a helmet before posting. 😁

Dude, the one with the "got someone to join and then they post a photo of their cat" has still got me chuckling from time to time.

Know the feeling!

I had a great laugh making that one.. Was the product of a conversation I had with my brother inlaw @justintimearnold. Got him started in the Steemisphere and then he said he was thinking of what to write about and was considering using a photo of a his roomate's cat... I said something like "NOOOOOOOOOOO" hahaha and then went on about how the internet does not need more cat photos..All the fur is clogging the internet tubes

wow. so mucn fun and humor in this. best is opening facebook part which i think is true for me as steemit gets me excited as i do love steemit a lot. posted on why i love steemit which is a great read.
thanks for sharing

Loading...

The best material is the material you know to be true. haha

😆 NO DOUBT, brother
I think a reaction vid of me making them would've been funnier than the memes. I'm a child trapped in this 32 year old...Ha! You see what you encouraged, @finnian?

Haha I love them all! I love condescending wonka! Well played.

Ha Thanks @freedompoint! Glad you know what I meme mean. 😆
These are testing the water, so maybe if I get really brave - I'll share some more funny & equally accurate ones. Wasn't sure if I'd get laughs on these or a hammer over the head

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56