Please read this story!! Money is not everything

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello Community,
today I would like share a wonderful story from my homeland Egypt.

It´s about a very poor girl from Aswan in Egypt which give me the feeling that money is not the important thing in the world.

Marwa a Egyptian girl is an 11 year old girl from Aswan who decided to ignore the fact she has no running shoes in order to participate in children marathon for the Aswan Heart Centre.
But Marwa finished finished in first place, winning hearts across Egypt and the Arab world.

In a interview Marva explained:
"I woke up and found a bus making a lot of noise, I went to see what's happening... I told the I know how to run and they said OKAY...so I took off my slippers and joined the race"

Normally participants have to pay 200 EGP to run in the children's race but the organizers allowed Marva to participate without paying participation fees.

Marwa was pictured running without shoes and while wearing a heavy scarf and traditional dress.

Egyptians have called for a sporting club to sponsor Marwa and provide her with the resources needed to practice and participate in the sport on a professional basis.

Since the event, Marwa has been over social media and local Egyptian media. When asked what is something she currently wants, Marwa said she whished she had a mobile phone so she could see what everyone is talking about.

What a wonderful story
God bless Marwa and whole Egypt.

This is Marwa!

Source
egyptianstreets

Feel free to share this wonderful story.

Gregor82

Sort:  

Wow, very inspirative, keep up your good work, Marwa!

Thank´s a lot.
Feel free to resteem:) We need more good news from our lovely Egypt;)

resteem done off course

Hi, do you want to have a chance at making thousands of dollars in Ethereum while playing a game. Read my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/money/@stevekelly/new-ethereum-game-aethia-big-opportunity-to-make-thousands-of-dollars-in-ethereum

very nice I like it salute to Marwa and its inspiration well done sweet little girl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58