Sort:  

Honestly I have no idea how to fix this. People would make more accounts etc:/

Having more accounts isn't that much of a problem, you can use them to posts different things to different audiences. They have delegated SP of 15 for a limited period of time. The problem is that many things can be automatized including the bots, who sell the position in the trending page.

I think there is a way to fix it. It is not difficult to spot a bot. If developers added to blockchain some bot-hunting algorhytm, it would smash these bots into the ground. But I don't understand blockchain that much, so I can't judge.

I am just afraid it could lead to the doom of the network.

Yea but for example @curie is doin gods work adn without these "bots" minnority like us would be fucked

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69