You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing 100 DAYS OF STEEM!

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

There are still many members who believe in Steem. Those who are against steem shout the loudest, but are by no means in the majority. You can clearly see where most of the contributions are published and that is not HIVE.

I created a curator account almost 2 years ago, where living curators select by hand, German-language contributions that get a vote. We have many German speaking members who continue to stay on Steem. Some of them even exclusively.

I am also the founder of a German network for social interaction, which has about 180.000 members in Facebook groups. I am currently bringing some Facebook members to Steem. This is the most important point that decides how the social media sector will continue. The chain with the most members will win the race.

I am also one of the members who have been blacklisted for the Airdrop. Since freedom of speech is not wanted and they didn't want me on Hive, I will use all my energy to help make Steem strong again.

@steemitblog I would look after the German-speaking area on your Discord and bring along German-speaking members who still believe in Steem. Also I am gladly ready to speak about it like one humans from my network to Steem to lead can. I am quite experienced in it new members for something to inspire and finally also bind.

Sort:  

Years ago I proposed that we put languages in the meta information of posts that get posted on Steemit. Also language detection and internationalization based on browser's headers would be a good feature. I don't know whether this happened on Steemit because I speak English but it sure never happened on Golos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99